We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“victorian throughout and gourmet breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Central Park Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 20 Louisville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“victorian throughout and gourmet breakfast”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

All the rooms are different and most have great bathrooms.. ask if you get a big tub. Some have more light than others and the bigger suites are on the top floor. The owner and his wife ( Dee... a great chef!) made me feel very welcome.
what makes this place stand out is that it is the perfect location for the St James art show in october, the breakfast was several courses and beautifully presented and the other attention to details.
There is red or white wine in the early evening with appetisers laid out. This can be taken on the back deck if the weather is good. Soft drinks are available all the time ( and I do love my diet coke for breakfast!) and purified water and coffee available all the time also.
Breakfast was the highlight for me.. see photos of the hotel and the breakfast please!
I will certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarawelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    13
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
211
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Eva and Bob spoiled us the entire stay. We loved every moment of our stay. So impressed with the luxurious accommodations. The bedding and down filled pillows were so comfortable. It was a welcome relief after being on your feet all day. Loved talking with Eva and Bob who are a wealth of information. Will definitely tell everyone about this lovely place!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pjmerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great one-night stay from start to finish. We were the only guests so were kindly given a choice of beautiful rooms - we stuck with the one we chose (Parkview) but would have been perfectly delighted with the alternative. The room and bathroom were clean, well lit, and very comfortable. An extremely light sleeper might notice the sound of the ac outside, but I'm fairly easily woken and it wasn't an issue for me. I doubt the sound would be audible if you were in the other rooms. Breakfast the next day was splendid - the cheese and mushroom tart, for instance, was a perfect combination of flavour and lightness (top quality ingredients, fabulous pastry). Eva really does know her food and I'd certainly trust any recommendation she might make. Bob was a font of local knowledge, both historical and commercial - thanks to him for alerting us to the presence of the nearby Zappos outlet! All in all, the perfect B&B.

Room Tip: The Parkview has slight ac noise, but it has a very nice, large shower, and the bed is very comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Areopagite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This B&B is in a great location in Old Louisville. We stayed in the Rose Room which has so much room, comfortable bed and I LOVE the towel warmer in the bathroom. Our breakfast was delish! Started off with sweet baked Gala apples and then to tasty muffins and I saved the best for last a French Toast Souffle. The dining room was the perfect setting with candlelight and beautiful china. Bob and Eva are the BEST innkeepers and so friendly. They both make you feel like family! We enjoyed our stay and they both were so helpful with tips on Antique stores! Thanks to this lovely couple I brought back a piece I've been looking for over a year! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaylaChorn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I love to stay in B-n-Bs when we travel; so much more personal and romantic than a hotel. We wanted to get away for a day to celebrate our first wedding anniversary, and we couldn't have landed a better spot!
We've had great experiences in other B-n-Bs, but Eva and Bob really know how to up the ante a notch. We were treated like long-lost family come to visit, not like "customers."
The rooms are thoughtfully decorated, very well-appointed (best pillows EVER!) and beautiful...
...but the best part is the warm and courteous hospitality AND Eva's amazing breakfasts! Elegant, tasteful, delicious and beautifully presented.
The neighborhood is incredible; the largest still-standing Victorian-era neighborhood in the country. (Who knew?) We had a great time just walking about and looking at all the amazing old homes. Bob was kind enough to make dinner reservations for us at a nice restaurant within walking distance (Buck's.) We had such a lovely evening!
We will be finding an excuse to return to Louisville just so we can stay at the Central Park Bed and Breakfast!

Room Tip: We loved the bathtub in the Central Park room, but if you're not bath lovers like we are, you wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisanneAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Having recently visited the Central Park B and B, Louisville going on the recommendation of the lonely planet- I can honestly say it does not do it justice!! I was expecting a bed and breakfast and what I received was a palace and a feast, the warm welcome on arrival was just the start of the generous hospitality as Robert and Eva opened their home to us. The Victorian house is a labour of love and dedication to splendour. Mirrors, chandeliers and fine china adorn the walls and glass cabinets and in the room we stayed in the grand Decor continued, a four poster bed and luxurious fabrics made it feel like we were in a room fit for a king. Our hosts offered us wine and nibbles which we enjoyed on the porch and soaked up louisville evening. The smell of breakfast gently nudges you awake at 8.30 and at 9am we were drinking coffee in the beautifully decorated dining room under yet more chanderliers and candles!! Breakfast consisted of 3 courses- fruit, homemade muffins and a hot plate all homemade made by Eva. Everything was superb and certainly exceeded my expectations I would definitely stay here again. Well done Robert and Eva you know how to make two weary travellers feel refreshed and relaxed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

From the entryway to the third floor of this gem you will be impressed with the attention to detail Eva & Bob have gone through to restore this home! No details to comfort have been missed. Add a sumptuous breakfast prepared from scratch and a terrific history lesson of the neighborhood. We are traveling with our two small dogs. They put us up in the coach house which was really comfortable. We had a very nice stay and will be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
1,843 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#28 of 95 in Louisville
3,846 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 95 in Louisville
1,316 reviews
Seelbach Hilton
#19 of 95 in Louisville
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Bed and Breakfast

Property: Central Park Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1353 S 4th St, Louisville, KY 40208-2349
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Old Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Park Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Hospitality in the Heart of Old Louisville Historic District. Seven guest rooms decorated and furnished in antiques of the Victorian era with the modern conveniences of cable TV, private telephone, high speed internet, fireplaces, ensuite bathrooms with Whirlpools...and delicious, creative breakfasts served fireside each morning in the formal dining room. "A Statement of Casual Elegance" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Central Park Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park b&b
Central Park Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing