We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Central Park Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 Louisville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is absolutely my most favorite B&B! The proprietors are very friendly and so helpful! The food is to die for! My family and I stayed here when we attended Pop's 80th birthday in April 2011. The area is very pretty, the rooms are lovely, and everyone is so friendly. The B&B is well situated and close to Churchill Downs and not far from Zappos Shoes! When we had to leave earlier than the usual breakfast time to catch our flight home, we were served a yummy breakfast along with friendly smiles and well wishes for our return. We felt as though we were leaving friends. Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDeebsandMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 340 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

I had a business trip passing through Louisville and my wife and I decided to extend the trip with a stay at Central Park over the weekend. I spent 10 minutes looking at options and picked Central Park ... What a fortuitous choice both for our accommodations and taking the time to see the area.

First off, Central Park was a real treat. Not the least because of Bob, Eva and Eva's cooking. We arrived early and really before the house was ready but no problem. Ms Jackie the housekeeper met us and showed us around the house; Bob, Eva and Ms Jackie really made us feel at home.

The elegant turn of the century house has engaging style both in the architecture and the accessories and furniture that Bob and Eva have invested in their enterprise. Each night was like coming back to our home in Georgia.

My wife and I also took advantage of the Historic Ghost Walk through Historic Louisville and St James Court. While I was initially skeptical of the time investment; it really turned out to be another treat as we walked the historic area replete with gorgeous mansions, stories and good company.

My wife and I will remember this weekend for years to come with fond memories.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaPeppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I really enjoyed my visit at Central Park B & B. My husband & I visited for our wedding anniversary. Not only is their home beautiful & comfortable, but the breakfast in the morning is delectable. Bob & Eva are very knowledgable about entertainment, sights to see, and restaurants. By the time I left, I felt like we were old friends. I was really touched by the wine they placed in our room. It truly made this anniversary memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was our first visit to Central Park B & B and we had a pleasant visit. The innkeepers are friendly and the home is beautiful. They set us up with reservations for dinner at a local restaurant and we had a delicious meal of bison short ribs. Our room on the 3rd floor was spacious, clean and very comfortable. I was worried that a 3rd floor room would be warm and stuffy in July but that was not the case. We met "Cinderella" and hope that she has a nice long life. We went out to the backyard patio and met an orange tabby cat that was very affectionate. The food and snacks along with the wine were appreciated. We will consider this B & B again in the future when we can stay longer than overnight. Thank for a nice get away weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jancooprn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Bob and Eva are simply the best!!! I could write a review based off the food alone Magnificent! But it does not end there, I had just returned from a year in the deserts of Afghanistan and when my fiance told them the details they went above and beyond to make it special as we had a few friends and did a simple but amazing ceremony in the backyard that will be treasured for years to come. We will be returning to this beautiful place at least once a year....

Can not say thank you enough to Bob and Eva.....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Bob and Eva are fabulous and went out of their way to help me plan a romantic, memorable night. Breakfast was amazing! I've stayed in 8 B&B's and this was by far the best ever!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Bob and Eva made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in the door. The rooms are beautiful and the food is delicious! Bob and Eva provided an array of snacks from cookies to fudge to chips to soda, tea, coffee, wine, and sherry that were available at all times. Breakfast was served in the gorgeous dining room and consisted of locally grown organic produce. Having never been to Louisville before, we had no idea what we were in for. Central Park B&B is approximately 2 miles to downtown and even closer to University of Louisville and Churchill Downs. Located in the largest Victorian neighborhood in the country, the B&B was easy to get to and was in a perfect location for an evening stroll or just sitting outside enjoying the front or back porch. If we find ourselves in Louisville again, we will certainly be making a call to Bob and Eva!

Room Tip: Check out the photos on the website and then talk to Bob or Eva about what you would like to have in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 100 in Louisville
2,028 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 100 in Louisville
4,188 reviews
Seelbach Hilton
#18 of 100 in Louisville
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21c Museum Hotel Louisville
#5 of 100 in Louisville
1,308 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 100 in Louisville
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1353 S 4th St, Louisville, KY 40208-2349
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Old Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Louisville
Price Range: $135 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Park Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Hospitality in the Heart of Old Louisville Historic District. Seven guest rooms decorated and furnished in antiques of the Victorian era with the modern conveniences of cable TV, private telephone, high speed internet, fireplaces, ensuite bathrooms with Whirlpools...and delicious, creative breakfasts served fireside each morning in the formal dining room. "A Statement of Casual Elegance" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Central Park Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park b&b
Central Park Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing