We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
348
14
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
348
14
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeacock roomwonderful hostsback porchpoached pearjames roomrose garden suitehavarti cheeseorganic ingredientslovely homebreakfast was amazingold victorianhighly recommend this b bthird floorwonderful weekendstep back in timeevery morningmodern conveniences
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 368 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We booked this reservation last minute, as we had planned to stay at a regular hotel during our one night stay in Louisville. A quick call to Robert, however, secured us a suite on the top floor with no hassles whatsoever. The location was within easy walking distance of tons of eateries and attractions, and the room was absolutely perfect. We enjoyed everything about our choice of Central Park, except the short duration. We will definitely stay again when we make it up to Louisville again. Oh, and one of the standouts would have to be the amazing breakfast that Eva prepared. Positively top notch!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Our stay at Central Park B and B was everything we could have hoped for in an anniversary stay...beautiful Victorian home and neighborhood...fabulous food and snacks...engaging hosts who were helpful in every way. We are looking forward to a return trip!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Had a wonderful stay. The home was lovely & the inn keepers were great! Warm hospitality! Fabulous gourmet breakfast! The canopy bed in the Peacock Room was just as beautiful as in the photos. Wine & other refreshments were always available. It was only a short drive to downtown Louisville. The historic Louisville neighborhood was lovely. We walked the old streets looking at the gorgeous victorian homes & felt very safe. Very, very nice stay.

Room Tip: We were in Peacock room on 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violetmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This B&B is in the heart of the Old Louisville neighborhood and directly across the street from the park - excellent for walking around and checking out the homes. It was clean, quiet, comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and there were plenty of drinks and snacks available all day. Innkeepers Robert and Eva were very hospitable and made excellent recommendations on restaurants, shopping, and things to do. I would stay again!!

Room Tip: the 3rd floor Central Park room was perfect - spacious, very quiet, well air-conditioned. coffee/tea and water are staged at the top of the stairs for the rooms on that floor which was convenient.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastNashTNgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

How many times can you say great! The property was clean and comfortable. The victorian neighborhood was beautiful. The city of Louisville was filled with things to do and see. Great nightlife. Ultra safe for a big city. Only one bad thing, we ran into some snooty and stuffy guests at the B&B. That didnt stop the great time we had though.

Room Tip: all rooms that we saw were excellent
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuscan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews