We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
348
14
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
348
14
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeacock roomwonderful hostsback porchpoached pearjames roomrose garden suitehavarti cheeseorganic ingredientsvictorian eralovely homebreakfast was amazinghighly recommend this b bthird floorwonderful weekendstep back in timeevery morningmodern conveniences
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 368 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2011

My partner and I were visiting Louisville for a wedding, and stayed with Robert and Eva for three days. I am so glad we did.

The room was lovely, and clean, and we were very comfortable in the guest lounge - with tea, coffee, wine … or a little after dinner port …. as part of the service.

Eva is a fabulous cook. Her breakfasts were varied, creative and so tasty. I like to cook myself, and she was more than happy to share her many tips and ideas for lovely southern food. She and Robert also provided us with several excellent eat-out suggestions, and we were the grateful recipients of their service and advice.

The B&B is in a lovely part of town, Old Louisville. We loved walking around the area - the residents have put a lot into this place (including resident funded gas lamps in Belgravia) and it gives the whole area a pretty, fairy-tale feel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKBMKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We booked the Central Park B&B as a "romantic getaway" after seeing it on the Old Louisville Historic Homes Tour in December 2010. We were impressed then with the Victorian details that Bob and Eva brought to the holiday decorations and with their obvious love for Old Louisville and inn keeping. On this visit we were able to enjoy Eva's delicious breakfast and casual conversation with her and Bob about area attractions. The B&B is a member of the Select Registry better-quality B&Bs and the house is a treasure. With only five owners in its 120-year history, it's well maintained and decorated, clean and comfortable. Our room looked out on Central Park and is two blocks from St. James Court with its impressive Victorian homes. Both areas have a rich history and are beautiful places to walk. You should be aware that the modern world does intrude on this Victorian enclave. Louisville Airport is about 10 miles south and UPS air traffic may be heard about midnight.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mack3065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

The owners of this bed and breakfast, Bob and Eva, love the house, neighborhood, and hosting and it shows. Their conversation, knowledge of local events and dining, and their made-from-scratch breakfasts made our stay a truly personal and memorable experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I stayed here with my husband overnight for New Year's Eve. The atmosphere and rooms are lovely. The innkeepers are warm and friendly. We loved the welcome appetizer, wine, and cookies. There is plenty of room to relax by the fireplace downstairs...just like home. The room was lovely..we stayed in the third floor jacuzzi room which was delightful. Then came the breakfast...that was wonderful. It was definitely filling from the baked warm apple, souffle, and pastries. Once you eat breakfast, there is no need for lunch!! The innkeepers are talented chefs! We have stayed in alot of B&B's and this one tops them all!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

To be honest our first ever trip to a B&B and it was more then we ever could have imagined. Bob and Eva treated us like their best friends offering good conversation, and some of the best food ever. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gizmoracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews