We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tacos and corn”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Taco Luchador

El Taco Luchador
Ranked #35 of 1,757 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Alabama
Level Contributor
117 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great tacos and corn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

The tacos are small but delicious. Order a few and definitely get the Mexican style corn. Great place to spend an afternoon surrounded by the local shops of Louisville.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anderson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    28
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Indiana
Level Contributor
170 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I love the mole sauce and corn on the cob!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

My niece started working here so we went to visit. The place is simple and chic. The food offered is unique and everything is so good. Typing this review is making me hungry. I have had the corn on the cob, fries, chicken taco, and fish taco. I have never had mole sauce before and I can't live without it now. Go eat here; you won't be disappointed. Better than the food we had in Mexico!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“food was average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

we tried different things, fish taco was pretty good. friend had steak taco, it was just alright. corn on cob was good. taco with a brown glaze not to my liking. nothing stood out & wouldn't go out of my way to visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I've heard that El Taco Luchador was good, and the reviews I heard were true. I had the torta ahogada, and it was great! It had carnitas, avocado, and refried beans all on a bolillo. I should have asked for some more jalapeños, but I was very pleased. I also ordered the mole fries. The mole was a bit different from what I've had in the past, I thought it had a good flavor. I tasted a lot of cinnamon, and not much heat. I spent more money than i should have, $15.90, for lunch, but you can get away with spending less.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rlh912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Must Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My daughter and I had selected another restaurant in Louisville however it was not open for lunch. The staff there recommended Taco Luchador. We were soooo happy with our experience, from the moment we walked in to after we left and ran into one of the staff on the street.
The food is amazing! You must order the Mole fries and the corn on the cob. My mouth is watering writing this review. This is truly where great staff, good atmosphere and great food come together. A perfect lunch spot!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greengirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Taco Luchador also viewed

 
Louisville, KY
Louisville, KY
 

Been to El Taco Luchador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing