We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite all around business hotel in Louisville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Spacious modern suites, super clean and new, incredible bed, bedding and pillow. Great location near restaurants, shopping, drug store on the corner, and Jasons Deli right out the front door. Staff and service are top notch. It's quiet and well insulated. AC works great. They have HUGE 2 BR / 2 bath suites if you need the space. Outdoor pool, conference room, workout facility, free wireless internet in entire hotel, breakfast buffet (not as good as the Hilton Garden hotels but almost, they do have hot food). Food available at dinner time, as well as snack shop on site. Good area to walk if you like to walk outside. Reasonably priced! There is nothing bad about this place!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medirep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Louisville East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 653 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2010

This truly is the way to travel. Even if you are going to be out of town for just a couple of days it's great. I was able to use the kitchen and make myself some "real food" as opposed to the trash I usually eat when on the road. It's "Hilton Clean" and the property is well taken care of. All things considered it just has one flaw. Unbelievably slow wireless internet service. I tried all over the property to get quick service without good results. Other than that it was a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCSIKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

This was the second time I had stayed at theis hotel and it is still as nice as I remebered. We checked in late but were given a very nice studio suite. The hotel is very clean and welcoming. It is is a great location with shopping and wonderful restaurants close by. There were some kids downstairs in the free breakfast eating area on computers and playing games but they were very controlled (better there than running the halls!). I didn't partake in the breakfast this trip but I did last time and it was very generous and well done. I would certainly recommend this hotel and will stay there again the next time I am in the area.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank JoGelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We got in late at night after a full day of driving. We reserved a two room suite and it was very spacious. Hotel is very clean but it is showing some very minor signs of needing updated (older TV, coil cook tops). Appears that the carpet and linens were fairly new and I guess there is no need to replace stuff that still works! If we were to stay in Louisville, I would definitely be staying here again.

Only complaint, if it really is one, the breakfast ends at 9. I wish it would have gone until 9:30-10. We are not morning people and who wants to get up at the crack of dawn while on vacation?

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed at this great hotel for a music festival we were in town for. We had the 2 bedroom suite, I loved that the 2 bedrooms were actually 2 different rooms with the living/kitchen in between them. The staff was awesome, the rooms were spotless, the beds were comfy, the pool area was well maintained, the breakfast was hot & free! They even had the toothpaste we forgot! I can't say enough nice things about the place & we highly recommend it as the next time we are Louisville we will be staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy_Steve_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Our son graduated from Army Basic Training and this was the ABSOLUTE best hotel. We had (2) suites with grandparents, our sons, extended family. We had plenty of room for everyone to sleep comfortably and the sitting area allowed us to visit togehter. The pool/hot tub were great. The breakfast every morning was delicious, the dining area was very large and the buffet host was wonderful. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will be back in August and will DEFINITELY stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2kytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Nice hotel, in fact among Homewood Suites, my favorite chain, this is among the best. Plenty of parking, nice area in a newer still developing area, great staff, very clean up to date rooms, good breakfast and Monday-Thursday dinner service. Use the hotel directions provided on their website to find this place, they are very good, however the google directions to this place are useless.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beavertontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 97 in Louisville
1,938 reviews
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisville Marriott East
#4 of 97 in Louisville
515 reviews
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Louisville East

Address: 9401 Hurstbourne Trce, Louisville, KY 40222-5233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Business Hotel in Louisville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $133 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Homewood Louisville
Louisville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing