We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Celina, Ohio
1 review
“Excellant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed at this great hotel for a music festival we were in town for. We had the 2 bedroom suite, I loved that the 2 bedrooms were actually 2 different rooms with the living/kitchen in between them. The staff was awesome, the rooms were spotless, the beds were comfy, the pool area was well maintained, the breakfast was hot & free! They even had the toothpaste we forgot! I can't say enough nice things about the place & we highly recommend it as the next time we are Louisville we will be staying there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_Steve_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    94
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
275
93
23
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

Our son graduated from Army Basic Training and this was the ABSOLUTE best hotel. We had (2) suites with grandparents, our sons, extended family. We had plenty of room for everyone to sleep comfortably and the sitting area allowed us to visit togehter. The pool/hot tub were great. The breakfast every morning was delicious, the dining area was very large and the buffet host was wonderful. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will be back in August and will DEFINITELY stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2kytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, OR
Level Contributor
205 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

Nice hotel, in fact among Homewood Suites, my favorite chain, this is among the best. Plenty of parking, nice area in a newer still developing area, great staff, very clean up to date rooms, good breakfast and Monday-Thursday dinner service. Use the hotel directions provided on their website to find this place, they are very good, however the google directions to this place are useless.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beavertontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
168 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

This hotel was a solid value....very clean and the staff was more than helpful. Plenty of places to eat in the area....but as others have mentioned, even with the GPS, could not find the hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMcBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2009

This is our second visit here. I could just stay in the room. It is a relatively new hotel. Well appointed rooms; very, very well maintained. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Would highly recommend. Only complaint: hard to find. Actual address doesn't come up on GPS. Had to call hotel to get direction as we got lost. But well worth the extra effort to get there.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wnytraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisAGM, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, January 11, 2010
Thank you so much for your kind words. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to submit a review here on TripAdvisor. We hope to accommodate you the next time you're in Louisville!

We are aware of the GPS issue, and rest assured, are taking it very seriously. We are working with Hilton on this matter, and hope to have it resolved in the coming weeks.

A huge "thank you" to everyone who has submitted a review here on TripAdvisor. Your time and comments really do go a long way. It makes our day worth while to know that we've made you feel comfortable when travelling away from home.

The next time you're in Louisville, you know where to find us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

We stayed here 4 nights when we went to my nieces wedding. I will have to say that this is the best staffed hotel I have stayed at, maybe ever. We were a very large group and at times I am sure that we were a bit overpowering but the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. On Saturday their wonderful breakfast was over at 9:30. We hit the area about 11 with catered trays. They were just finishing with their clean up and here we were. I thought we would get dirty looks and perhaps be asked to leave the area. Instead we were greeted with smiles and they brought us ice for drinks and a trash can for the large trash. We were told not to worry about the tables that they would be back later to clean them up. How nice was that??? I will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Louisville. It was a great location , top of the line linens, clean inside and out and the staff could not have been any more friendly and took the pressure off of a large group with helping us. The wedding was wonderful and HS just made it a tad better. Thank you STAFF of HOMEWOOD SUITES.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susejTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

WOW! What a beautiful hotel. The lobby is spacious and beautifully decorated. Chris was the manager on duty and was very pleasant and accomodating, even calling our room to see if everything was ok. We had a 2 bedroom suite with a pullout couch, and 2 bathrooms which is great when you have 5 people getting ready at the same time. My kids were happy as there were 3 TVs in the room, an outdoor pool, and a basketball hoop on a small court. The dining area was spacious and breakfast was good. I was impressed at how clean everything was. Plenty of towels, soaps, etc. in the bathrooms. We really did not use the kitchen much but everything you would need seemed to be there. It was in a very quiet location. Lots of free parking space. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute drive to the city and attractions. Everyone loved it and we could easily have stayed a month and been very happy!
Only thing that went wrong was one elevator stopped working in the evening and we needed to use the stairs. Not a big deal. Was fixed in a resonable amount of time. We would definately stay here when ever we come to Louisville. Much more affordable than staying downtown. Would highly recommend "Corbett's-An American Place" if you are looking for a fine-dining experience. It is about a 10-15 minute drive from the hotel and is absolutely a wonderful dining experience. The food is outstanding and the restaurant is absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retirednurse53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Louisville Marriott East
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Louisville East

Property: Homewood Suites Louisville East
Address: 9401 Hurstbourne Trce, Louisville, KY 40222-5233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Business Hotel in Louisville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Homewood Louisville
Louisville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing