We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good, clean hotel”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

clean fresh hotel; everything great except breakfast but it was good enough; convenient location near very good restaurants (recommend Brasserie Provence--authentic French and not so overpriced as most French restaurants)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    96
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
281
96
24
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

First time staying at a Homewood Suites; what a pleasant surprise! The rooms were clean and very spacious. It was wonderful to have 2 bedrooms and bathrooms as well as the kitchen and living room for our family of 6. Clean, comfortable, and quiet along with friendly, helpful staff. We definitely will stay at Homewood Suites again!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HSmith23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Accommodations were very comfortable. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Geographic location good for traveling within Louisville. Complimentary breakfast (7 days) and dinner receptions (Mon - Thu) have good food selections and definitely helps with reducing the overall expense of the trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel right off the highway! We had a two room, two bath suite with a living room and kitchenette for a very reasonable rate. Rooms are great size with nice furnishings Didn't get up in time for breakfast, so can't review that, but can tell you the beds are very comfy. Nice location with lots of decent restaurants nearby. We recommend Mimi's Cafe, gave us free muffins for being first time visitors.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Platypus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is a great concept for families travelling together. It has a full size refrigerator, a kitchen, two separate bathrooms, three tv's, lots of space for the whole family. The location was perfect. Close to everything yet off the busy streets. The staff was exceptional. the breakfasts were wonderful. Would stay here everytime I am in Louisville.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank lucyperez51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Our room was beautiful! It had a full kitchen which was very nice and a nice big bathroom area. Our internet wifi was not included with our room and was an additional $4.95/day. I was rather disappoint about that because that was one of the main reasons I chose this hotel over others. Overall however it was a great experience.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodEast, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to thank you for choosing Homewood Suites when you were in Louisville. We take great pride in the care of our hotel.
I am disappointed in the confusion about our Wi-Fi . We do have complementary Wi-Fi for all of our guests. Plus I have more news about our internet, we are getting an upgrade to a faster and stronger service. This should be complete Mid November.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
If I can be of any further assistance please give me a call.

Donna Heath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The hotel itself is a very nice consistently appointed Homewood. I loved my studio suite on the top floor overlooking the University of Louisville lawns and campus. It was a very quiet and serene view out my windows. My room was very quiet, clean, and spacious. Every amenity was as expected. I arrived at what I thought was 6 p.m. after a long day on the road and found out I was in the eastern time zone so it was actually 7. The woman handling the dinner meal was closing up but graciously went the extra mile for me and prepared me a meal to take to my room. Her efforts were greatly appreciated! I didn't get her name, but kudos to her! The dinner fare was good and breakfast was good as well. Both complimentary meals are a nice perk and a good incentive to choose Homewood. Any side of this hotel will be quiet. It truly is a great quiet setting. I just loved it. It is perfect for getting out, walking, and getting some exercise. The pool and spa area are attractively situated outside the dining area. The exercise room seemed to have a good selection of equipment and the business center looked well-equipped. There is plenty of parking all around the hotel. It is about six miles outside downtown Louisville. I will definitely seek out this Homewood the next time I am in the area. I had a great overnight stay for a good price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southwest_traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
Louisville Marriott East
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Louisville East

Property: Homewood Suites Louisville East
Address: 9401 Hurstbourne Trce, Louisville, KY 40222-5233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Business Hotel in Louisville
#5 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Homewood Louisville
Louisville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing