We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Excellent rooms, ver comfortable and clean, nice staff. We were disappointed with the breakfast but overall it was an excellent stay! Kids loved the pool and the loby area. Staff very helpful with directions around town and things to do with the family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank johnn16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 676 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

Room size is more than adequate, and Hilton provides complimentary WiFi and two TVs. Small kitchen is a nice addition, but the coffee isn't great. Bathrooms are the biggest downfall for this particular location. The tubs do not drain well. Also, I've never been able to figure out why, even when I see few cars in the parking lot, I'm always put in the furthest room from the elevator and on the highest floor. Breakfast is complimentary--choices are OK but not exciting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Great place to stay, stayed there for 11 months and it felt like home away from home. Staff was very friendly, kitchen was great for a long term stay, large refrigerator which made it easy to store groceries etc..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Amani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodEast, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

We are so glad you chose to stay with us during your time in Louisville. Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel.
I know you stay with us fairly often and we sincerely appreciate your loyalty!
We are delighted that your repeated experiences with us are consistenly fantastic.
Thank you also for letting us be your home away from home!
Kind regards,

Donna Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great place to stay. Food was good and it was in an easy location to get into and out of. Several restaurants nearby if you do not choose to eat in the hotel for wither breakfast or dinner. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Spacious rooms/suites. Very clean. Really enjoyed having home amenities at my finger tips and would be perfect for a longer stay (we were there for a weekend). Warm and friendly staff, very helpful with tips for our stay in Louisville. The breakfast was good as well, plenty of options.

Would stay here again without question.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodEast, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your invaluable comments about our staff and our property's amenities. We are so glad you had a great overall experience and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Donna Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Extremely comfortable beds and probably one of the most comfortable sleeper sofas we have found in any hotel anywhere. With great breakfast options in the morning, and dinner provided Mon - Thurs, this hotel brand provides one of the greatest values, especially to large families like ours. We were to check out on Sunday (Mother's Day), but our car broke down as we were checking out and we had to stay an extra day to have it repaired. Homewood staff were incredibly accommodating. They recommended repair facility options, extended our reservation two days (just in case we needed it to complete car repairs), and allowed very late checkout on Monday (3:30 PM). They could not have been more helpful or friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodEast, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you for the glowing review! We truly appreciate your kind comments! I will make sure to relay your compliments to our staff. We pride ourselves on customer service but as you know some people go above and beyond!!
Thank you for letting us be your home away from home!
Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Louisville.

Kind regards,

Donna Heath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day stay at Homewood Suites in Louisville KY. We shared a double suite with our two daughters and grandson. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and roomy. The meals provided were very good and the entire staff was super friendly and helpful. Only regret was there was no DVD player in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Royger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 99 in Louisville
2,026 reviews
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Louisville East

Address: 9401 Hurstbourne Trce, Louisville, KY 40222-5233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Business Hotel in Louisville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#9 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $116 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Homewood Louisville
Louisville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing