We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family or business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington Heights, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great family or business hotel”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

we were doing a 2 night stayover in Louisville with my family and this worked out well with 2 bedrooms. The place is great. very new and clean. the rooms are nice size with one BR with a King and the other with 2 queens. we fit our blowup mattress for my little one at the bottom of one of the queens with no problem at all. the breakfast was adequate to hold us over until lunch and the manager special dinner has some good lasagna but we didn't partake. they recommended a few local restaurants but we found the brickhouse tavern down the street which was great. nice people at the hotel. I'd recommend this to anyone passing through or on business. we drove to downtown louisville in 10 minutes so was able to get around town easily.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigNaughty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    100
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
297
101
25
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here for my friends wedding. We got in and checked in late after a long drive and the front desk staff was as nice as could be. During our stay they helped us find great places to eat, and recommended things to do while in the area. The room was one of the largest and cleanest rooms I've stayed in.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philly2758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

A little hard to find but the hotel is very nice. Beds very comfortable. The rooms were very quiet. Staff extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast slightly better than average. The one thing I did not like was that the pool was outside. There appeared to be a good variety of restaurants nearby. There was also a mall pretty close. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boropeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsborg, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

After being pampered and used to award winning customer service and "like new facility"at the Homewood Suites in Wichita, this location falls short of award winning. Don't get me wrong, they were friendly (when you initiated the conversation) , but not outwardly friendly or a WOW!.

The pool was clean but given very small towels. The hot tub jets were weak. The key lock outside by the pool to get back in the building didn't work well.

The location needs updated especially the carpet that had a raised design that didn't work well for the cart or a trip hazard for handicap people.

This is the first Homewood that I have ever seen employees get food or drinks in front of guests so the guests have to wait.

The lady that takes care of the food and drinks greeted quite a few people but doesn't pay attention to whom she is greeting. I was greeted 5 times as if it was first time getting food. She works really hard and I could tell didn't speak much english but seems to be very coachable by her positive attitude.

The front desk personnel was personable or intentional as you walked by because they were on their phones or tablets. I noticed each morning they were quiet until the manager showed up who was very outgoing. To be award winning, she needs to have employees understand the dynamic of having great people skills.

If this hotel wants to compete with the best Homewoods, they need to go to Wichita

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Airbeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management S, Manager at Homewood Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to fill the survey. We appreciate your feedback on how we can improve our hotel and service. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We have taken the time with our staff for extra training and to fully provide a warm, friendly atmosphere.

First, I would like to apologize for the exterior door locks. Due to the frequent changes in this Kentucky weather our locks can have difficulty reading the magnetic strip on your room key. However maintenance will be cleaning them more frequently to make sure they are working properly for our guests. We are also aiming towards replacing our hallway carpet with a new flat format. Making it easier to walk on and wheel luggage carts.

As far as employees jumping in line to get themselves food before our guests is unacceptable and action has been taken with our staff to ensure this will not continue. We also have talked to our front desk associates and there are no Kindles, cell phones and or electronic devises aloud at the front desk.

Again we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with your stay. Thank you for your feedback; we will be able to improve our service and make future stays more enjoyable. We hope to see you on your next trip to Louisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caserta, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
1,894 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 657 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I am in Louisville about once a month and I like to stay here because of the location to the highway but also it has a jason's deli literally in the parking lot for lunch or dinner. the staff is always friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean. The rates on average are always fair for the area. Also, right down on the corner there is a Starbucks..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

As always homewood suites is great. enjoyed supper of grilled hamburgers and hotdogs. breakfast was good as well. service was also good. pool is outdoors.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staceyj1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Hill, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This facility was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly too. The suites were economical and much better than an ordinary hotel room. Spoiled me for other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scksguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 97 in Louisville
1,907 reviews
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisville Marriott East
#4 of 97 in Louisville
507 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Louisville East

Property: Homewood Suites Louisville East
Address: 9401 Hurstbourne Trce, Louisville, KY 40222-5233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Business Hotel in Louisville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Homewood Louisville
Louisville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing