We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Tried it twice - never again” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Ranked #22 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tried it twice - never again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

My family stayed at this hotel as a half-way point on a road trip. We were here on a Saturday night, and then on a Friday night, two weeks apart. Both times, we had trouble with our check-in. On our first stay, the young man at the desk took a VERY long time to check us in, and we were the only ones waiting. After he gave us the keys and we started to get our luggage, he said, "Wait, I need to give you a different room." So we had to go through the whole process all over again.
Once we got to our room on the third floor, we were impressed by the cleanliness, except for the large wet spot on the carpet. We assumed it was because of a spill that had been cleaned up, and we didn't complain. The rest of the room was nice and clean. The bathroom is a fine size but rather dark, especially when showering. The air conditioner is quite noisy, and we found the beds to be hard and uncomfortable.
On our second stay, we were checked in by a young lady who was pleasant, but perhaps in training because the manager was behind her. When making our reservations, we had requested a room FAR from the elevator on an upper floor. What we got was a room right ACROSS from the elevator on the 2nd floor. I went down to request a different room. The hotel did not seem at all crowded, so I figured it would be pretty easy. The manager seemed rather put off that I was asking to switch rooms, but it was a very quick process, and we were switched to a room farther from the elevator on the 3rd floor (the same one we had 2 weeks earlier, we think!). The thing that really irked me was that the manager did not apologize for not honoring our request, and he said that we had 5 minutes to be out of the original room. Now this was not a problem for us, but he just wasn't very hospitable, in my opinion.
The breakfast at this hotel is nice, and there is a decent amount of space in which to sit and eat. The pool is very small. The hotel is very easy to get to and located near several restaurants, so it's very convenient in that way.
I would not stay here again because of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank squirrelsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    181
    88
    40
    20
See reviews for
218
128
29
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2010

The room was a bit bigger than the norm with a comfortable chair and foot stool. Very clean and quiet. I think I will try more of this chain based on my experience with this one.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

Every thing was just right and the breakfast bar was top notch. Stayed several places I won't mention a stones throw from this hotel over the years, no comparison. This is a top notch stay. Great staff and really clean facility from the front door to the toilet, just great.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pana illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

i tried for two days to think of something wrong with this stay, i could not. this was one of the cleanist hotels that i have been in. a king size bed and nice room,along with a decent breakfast sealed my opinion. only problem was noise from people passing the room(thin doors?). we will be back

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pricechecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, MS
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2009

This was my second stay at this hotel within the last three months and the service remains excellent! The room was clean, the bed somewhat hard but slept well. The breakfast wasn't extraordinary but adequate. Restaurants are located near by. The hotel is located in a very safe area. I'll be in the Louisville area again this time next year and most likely will stay at the Wingate.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lukes727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level Contributor
115 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

This hotel is excellent in every respect. I can think of no deficiency whatever. The location is a bit removed from the city center but is quiet and has most needed stores and restaurants nearaby. The rooms are great; there are exercise facilities, an indoor pool, and a full hot breakfast. Comparable to a Hilton Garden Inn, or better, at a far more reasonable price. This is a hotel/motel I would always use when in Louisville.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davide542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

My husband and I along with 5 other couples spent four great nights at this hotel while attending the National Quartet Convention in Louisville. We found this facility to be very clean, well staff, friendly and most important.....QUIET AT NIGHT!! The rooms are large and nicely furnished. Especially liked the chair and ottoman. The king bed was very comfortable with excellent quality linens and at least five nice and firm pillows were supplied. It would be nice if the hotel updated the TVs to flat screen LEDs. The breakfast was much better than we usually find in these types of hotels. They served biscuits, eggs, gravy, sausage AND BACON, waffles, plus all the other cold and hot cereals. The hotel was some distance away from where NQC was being held, but we would stay here again anytime we get the chance. Just hope the management keeps the place updated and as clean as it is at this time.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texastraveler4447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Address: 12301 Alliant Ct, Louisville, KY 40299-6380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#30 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Wingate Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing