We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My family and I stayed in this hotel in September 2011 for a weekend trip. The hotel was clean and modern. I selected this hotel based on the previous reviews. I also chose this hotel because it has an indoor pool. The pool water was very cold, at only 80 degrees. This is not a suitable indoor temperature. Also, we did not receive room cleaning service on our second day. I had to remake the beds myself. The walls were very thin, since we could clearly hear the group of girls in the room next to us talking all night. The hot breakfast was average at best. The eggs did not taste like eggs and had a real buttery flavor to them. This hotel served our needs, but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 780 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

We had a couple of minor issues at this hotel but the management took very good care of us in order to make us very happy! We were treated like "GOLD" and we really enjoyed our stay. It was one of the highlights of our vacation! I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I'm ever in the Louisville area again! The staff were vere accommodating to our needs especially with a 2 yr old and a 8 month old baby. Even the owner of the hotel was very kind in asking us if we needed help when we were packing our car to leave. It was very nice stay!

Room Tip: A great hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blessedwife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed in a small suite in this hotel for two days, and it was immaculate! Staff was very nice - particularly Hannah at the front desk. We will use this property again for business.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClarkandEvenlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I have the pleasure of staying at this hotel in June 2011. Not only was a facility spotless but the staff was very courteous and helpful. I will definitely make this my place to stay anytime I am back in the area.

Room Tip: Very very clean! Spotless!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I loved this hotel. Very roomy especially the lobby area and breakfast sitting.
Room was very comfortable and large with couch and k size bed. We did rearrange some furniture during our stay to enable 2 internet users at once.
I wish Holiday Inn and Fairfield Inn would take a hint and enlarge their basic rooms. Only negative was the spa is still NOT working. Location was great.
Nears Sams Club and major restaurants and highways.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We had a group of Shrine Clowns stay here for 4 nights and we could have been treated any better anywhere. The room's were spotless and the breatfast was good. The front desk and Mgt were great. We will be back .Thanks for putting up we a bunch of clowns from Nashville Tn

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Our immediate and extended family stayed at this property over the last few days for a family wedding and it was a wonderful experience. The rooms were very nice, and the breakfast was good quality. We stayed three nights and were well pleased.
There are only a couple of minor issues that even make the radar. The front desk staff was okay but lacked personality and were not very sociable. The elevators shut awfully fast and that resulted in a couple of bumped ankles and hips. The largest issue was the fact that this reservation was set up many months ago with the rooms all being together. We were there to share family time around the wedding. Unfortunately our 7 rooms were spread over 3 floors and seemingly nothing could be done about it by the front desk staff.
Based on the accomodations I would recommend this hotel to others and will be looking for reasonable rates and convenient locations as we travel again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beach8Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#22 of 102 in Louisville
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East

Address: 12301 Alliant Ct, Louisville, KY 40299-6380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#30 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $91 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Wingate Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing