We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Reasonably priced, but walls are paper-thin” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Ranked #28 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, but walls are paper-thin”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

The hotel was in a decent area, with many other mid-range hotels nearby, and plenty of restaurants on the other side of Blankenbaker Parkway. You can see (and hear) the interstate from the front of the property. There is a hot tub (jacuzzi) listed as an amenity, but it was out of order. The walls were paper-thin; I could hear every word of the conversation going on in the room next to me.

The room was clean, but the tub had some coarse black hairs in it, which was disgusting. I had it cleaned again. But overall, the property and rooms were clean, and none of the usual "hotel odors" were detectable.

The continental breakfast was well-stocked, and while the selection was somewhat limited, everything was fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank World_of_Wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    168
    83
    36
    17
See reviews for
205
115
28
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The customer service was excellent and I must say its one of the cleanest hotels Ive stayed in. The continential breakfast was great for the whole family. I read a review about iron problems, I used the iron to iron the whole families clothes since we were in Louisville for a wedding...I had absolutely no problems. However, if you leave an iron unattended for some time, most irons can overheat. So I think that may have been the problem. This hotel will definitely be our choice of stay for the future. Many trips to come with my sister now married and moving to Louisville. Great city by the way! :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhondaPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goochland, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

we stayed here one night while visiting louisville. this is definitely a business-oriented hotel, but my kids enjoyed it as well. super nice staff, cold beer on tap at the front desk (never seen that before!!), clean room and nice breakfast. the pool heater wasn't working and the hot tub was under repair, so we didn't get to enjoy those. otherwise, we enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karatemom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Room was spotless. Excellent continental breakfast. A great value. We will stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank al6car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fennville, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Stayed here for two nights. Check in was quick and easy. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean - probably some of the cleanest rooms I have seen at a hotel. Disappointed that the hot tub was not working and the pool water was cold. Negative - there was a light on the room outside our bedroom that was bright and shined through the window at night. This was a bet distracting. The light was "aimed" right at our window. Breakfast in the morning was nice. Great selection of food in the morning. Overall this is a great hotel and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajoyw001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

This is one of two hotels where I regularly stay in Louisville. It is clean, modern, and quiet. The breakfast is hearty, though there aren't a lot of choices for the health conscious. Parking is free and convenient, and you are near the freeway for getting around, but far enough away that noise is not a problem. It is a little hard to find this place. Drawbacks: I have been here on three different occasions when the pool and/or hot tub were closed. One time there was a "do not use" type of sign from the health department, another time the clerk said that pool "hadn't been cleared for use," another time they said it was being re-painted after a failed recent re-painting. When it has been open, the pool water has been too cold for an enjoyable swim (and the hot tub was a little too hot). The staff here are about average. Overall, however, this is a very good choice and made Expedia's top hotels list.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shangri_la_Seeker, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Thank you for your comments and we are very sorrry for the pool situation. We have had a management change and we are trying to overcome some poor workmanship issues with the pool. The rest of the hotel is in top shape and we will strive to make it even better. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Lakes, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

picked this hotel because of the reviews and easy access to my navy reunion downtown and could not be more pleased --this hotel has everything and everything was great--only downer was the pool was closed for repainting but the hot tub was open and that is what we use the most-- we stayed 4 nites and got a nice discount for extended stay--room was super and staff very helpful and friendly ---highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvthewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
East Louisville
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Address: 12301 Alliant Ct, Louisville, KY 40299-6380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Wingate Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing