We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$130
$123
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
$79
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
$189
$170
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,432)
Filter reviews
1,432 results
Traveler rating
1,051
270
63
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,051
270
63
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred penguinscontemporary artunique hotelexposed brickmalin goetzbison burgerproof restaurantblack lightfun hotelmen's roombath productsturn down servicecorner suitecomfortable roomsvalet parkingbourbon trailexhibits
Filter
Updating list...
1,399 - 1,404 of 1,432 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2007

Stayed: June 2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2007

Stayed: February 2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2007

A unique experience!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank gabriel138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the 21C Museum Hotel over the holidays while visiting friends and family in the Louisville area. We enjoy the ambience of boutique hotels and found the accommodations at 21C to be perfect in every way.
Our room was spacious and the decor wonderfully modern but also playful and warm. In-room touches like the exposed brick of the historic building, silver mint julep cups and a bed throw handloomed by local weavers honor the locale. We live in San Franciso and travel often to Manhattan and we felt the hotel was beautiful, original and respectful of its location - not in any way a simple knock-off of what might be considered hip elsewhere.
Our room was quiet, the king-size bed was very comfortable and we made good use of both the cinematic flat screen TV and the bedside iPod.
The contemporary art that is on display in the elevators, hallways, lobby and gallery is one of the best I have seen anywhere. It was refreshing and inspiring to live with the art and experience it in a more everyday context, as opposed to viewing it on the sterile white walls of a gallery or museum.
Room service orders and our request for an additional robe were honored quickly and cheerfully. When we asked the front desk to have a taxi waiting for us at 4:30am on the morning of our departure it arrived promptly.
For all of this we paid a remarkably good price - only $99 per night for a holiday special that we booked at the hotel's website. I believe the regular rates are a bit higher; we would not hesitate to pay more for this level of quality. We will definitely stay at the 21C again next time we are in Louisville.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank aelita208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2007

Lived up to its impressive website description! My husband and I were looking for a place to stay on our way home to Alabama just before New Year's Eve after a few days with family in Cincinnati. In the future, I would stop in Louisville just for the pleasure of staying at this hotel!

What I liked best were the 42-in flat screen TV, Ipod loaded with our choice of music, 500 tc Egyptian cotton sheets, excellent room service food, free wireless internet access, $3/day self-parking at garage 2 doors down, walking distance to many downtown attractions including IMAX theater across the street (also on 25-cents trolley route), ice delivered to room nightly, availability of cordial service upon request, NY Times & local paper delivered daily including Saturday -- local paper only on Sunday, well-lit, comfortable room, walk-in shower, luxurious robes.

On the downside, the room service menu is very limited and expensive and is the only place in the hotel to purchase food, other than a small minibar. I didn't mind -- but some might -- that outside our window was not outdoors, but a very nicely lit and decorated area, and some of the artwork in our room was a bit avante garde.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank janatall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews