We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Vegas
1 review
“Consistently Perfect”
Reviewed September 29, 2009

As an executive assistant to a very busy traveler I find travel to be a bear for most trips. We must find the right hotels, flight arrangements, cars, etc. I know when I book my executive to visit one of best clients in Louisville that I can trust her stay at 21C will be perfect one. She always enjoys the atmosphere, the staff, the comfort of the rooms, the art, her dining - all of is perfect to her preferences and it's always consistent. It makes travel planning on my part an easy task.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OfficeAssist2Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    217
    53
    20
    13
See reviews for
167
515
59
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Our staff stayed at the 21C because the other convention properties were full. After our first unexpected stay we'll be coming back every year - we all loved the uniqueness of the property and the restful comfort of the rooms.

The amenities in the room were all very nice - from the thick soft towels to the bedding the rooms are a great place to come 'home' to after a day on your feet. The turn down service is also a lovely touch!

We're coming back to 21C this year! See you soon...

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itisi1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for our 3 year anniversary. We couldnt have picked a better place. If you really want to be taken care of 21c is for you!

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blaaadaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2009

I had been to Proof for dinner in Jan 09 but had not stayed at 21C until August and all I can say is that I loved it, every corner of it - even bought something from the little gift shop. Everyone there from the Valet to Check-in/out and the staff at Proof were more than nice to us (even the owner, Mr. Wilson)!!
I loved my 21C experience and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Louisville.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wkdtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

I booked a room here at the suggestion of a friend and my expectations were pretty high. From the moment I walked in the door I felt like I was the only client in the hotel for the evening. Friendly, upbeat staff, very courteous, attending to my every need. Room service was divine and my meal on departure day at Proof was amazing. Will I be back..absolutely!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentuckygirl125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, IN
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2009

My husband and I regularly stay at 21c Museum Hotel. In fact, we would never consider staying anywhere in Louisville! The staff there is amazing and we have NEVER been dissappointed in a stay there. We've also eaten at the restaurant and used their spa services with equal satisfaction. I would HIGHLY recommend a stay there to anyone, anytime and regularly tell others about it!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Booked this place when some friends and I were going to see a show at the Kentucky Center for the Performing Arts (which is soooo nicely situated within walking distance) and was incredibly delighted. From the moment we left our car with the valet, to the second we left, we felt total pampered. The guest service was excellent, including the desk helping us find a liquor store within walking distance. Had a great time at the bar too. Honestly, we want to plan a trip to Louisville JUST to stay at this place.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidaatut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 96 in Louisville
1,886 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 96 in Louisville
3,896 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 96 in Louisville
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seelbach Hilton
#18 of 96 in Louisville
1,670 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#14 of 96 in Louisville
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21c Museum Hotel Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21c Museum Hotel Louisville

Property: 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Address: 700 W Main St, Louisville, KY 40202-2634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#5 Business Hotel in Louisville
#6 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 21c Museum Hotel Louisville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21C Museum Hotel Louisville is more than just a place to spend the night - it's a 91-room boutique hotel, contemporary art museum, award-winning restaurant and cultural civic center nestled in the heart of Museum Row in historic downtown Louisville. With over 5000 square feet of art-filled meeting and event space, 21c guests enjoy authentic Southern hospitality and accessible luxury while exploring the work of contemporary artists in America's only museum dedicated solely to art of the 21st Century. Whether you are visiting Bourbon Country, spending a day at Churchill Downs, or hosting a lavish Southern wedding, 21c is a modern epicenter for culture, activity and artistic expression. Applauded by Travel & Leisure Magazine as "one of the most ambitious unions of art and hospitality ever undertaken," and hailed by The New York Times as "an innovative concept with strong execution and prompt and enthusiastic service," come meet the infamous Red Penguins and discover how 21c Museum Hotel Louisville is redefining the art of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 21c Museum Hotel Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21c Museum Louisville
Hotel 21c Museum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing