We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Nearby Hotels
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$181
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
$88
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,460)
Filter reviews
1,460 results
Traveler rating
1,074
272
65
30
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
272
65
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred penguinscontemporary artunique hotelexposed brickblack lightproof restaurantfun hotelmen's roombath productsturn down servicecorner suitecomfortable roomsvalet parkingbourbon trailexhibitsgalleriescyclone
Filter
Updating list...
861 - 866 of 1,460 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Here to visit the GE Factory and they put us up at this hotel. The visit to the art gallery and multiple sculptures throughout and around the hotel alone are worth the stay. Great service, amenities, beautiful bar and restaurant, not to mention proximity to cool areas of Louisville are all the norm here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1BigDaddy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Sales Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at 21c. We are glad to hear that you discovered 21c on a business trip! We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Ok, here's the rub. I noticed that I tend to give 4 and 5 stars on trip advisor, with the occasional 3 when things go awry. Now I wish I could revise my ratings to rank all my previous ones down one notch, or add a 6th star for this hotel. Upon a friend's recommendation, we booked the hotel for a spontaneous trip we decided to make to Louisville from Indianapolis (a 2 hour drive). Surprisingly, we got a room even tho it was the 4th of July holiday. Having just vacationed in Copenhagen, the Louisville prices seemed quite reasonable by comparison, and my friend told us we were in for a treat. She was not mistaken. Every one of the hotel staff, from the check in desk to the valets to the restaurant workers were friendly, helpful, and possessed the right amount of professionalism mixed with Southern charm. The hotel is on Main Street, with easy walking access to the river and to restaurants and sights in downtown Louisville, which seems to be in the midst of a real revival/upgrade. It's a bit of a longer hike to the trendy NuLu, but do-able if you have the time and good walking shoes. We did the Evan Williams Bourbon Distillery Speakeasy tour just down the street and went to Heine coffee shop which is steps away from the hotel. Both well worth visiting. But back to my thoughts on 21c -- the museum that takes up the below ground floor is fantastic, and the works of art spill up into the lobby and all of the upper floors of the hotel. This is contemporary and interactive art, and is well curated and placed. I asked about the prevalence of the 4 ft tall recycled plastic red penguins that seemed to waddle about in the night, showing up in odd places, and was told that they are the "mascot" of the hotel. There are even red penguins on the top of the building, peering over as if to watch the humans scurry about on Main. I guess the owners fell in love with them at an art show in Italy and brought them home to Kentucky to become a part of 21c. Charming. Our room was spacious, warm and modern. Individually controlled heat/ac, great linens, fabulous side chairs, work desk, minibar, coffee/tea maker, roomy contemporary bathroom with abundant fluffy towels. The bed was perfect, the choice of different types of pillows a nice touch, and everything was very clean. We comfortably watched some of the World Cup soccer games from the big flat screen in the room, and in between doing the touristy things outside we took our time browsing the on-site museum. Everything was convenient and first class in an understated and relaxed way. For example, the in room robes are soft and absorbent, the turn down service closes your blinds and leaves a small chocolate treat on the bed, the extra blanket in the closet is perfect for napping, the wifi worked great. I was surprised to see a "pet inside" tag which you could hang on your door if you decided to vacate for a moment, leaving your dog in the room. They do ask that if you will be leaving your pet inside the room for any real length of time that you make sure the front desk knows in case there are any issues, and they do not (thankfully) tolerate the incessant barking of an anxious dog left behind. I love that the hotel is dog friendly, and altho our dog is not a "pet", (he's a service dog), it was really easy to bring our Golden along. We ate twice at the restaurant in the hotel (Proof) and can attest to the wonderful presentation and tastes. I've been to fine European hotels, Las Vegas suites, and resorts all over the world, and 21c ranks among my favorites. Kudos to you 21c -- this is hospitality done right.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdventuresWithMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Sales Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Hi AdventuresWithMary,
Thank you for the lovely review! We are thrilled that you had such a good time in Louisville and at our hotel! We hope that you will be able to visit our sister properties in Cincinnati and Bentonville--we think you'll enjoy them, too. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel itself is very nice. The museum adds character and a unique experience. The staff were all wonderfully friendly and helpful. The room, however, perhaps because it faced the atrium and received no natural light was kind of depressing and shabby. My fiancee loved the place and the stay but I wasn't blown away. I didn't think the room we stayed in had a warm and inviting feel to it. It was kind of cold and uninviting. Additionally, because atrium rooms face straight into other rooms we had to keep the blinds and curtains drawn. It just made me want to spend as little time as possible inside the room. The towels were great though!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with natural light, not one facing the atrium.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe I, Director of Operations at 21c Museum Hotel Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Hi Julia, thank you for sharing your experience. I’m delighted you enjoyed our personable staff and incredibly soft towels, but I’m very sorry your guestroom failed to exceed your expectations. With multiple room types from which to choose, I’m confident we can find the perfect room for you and your fiancé should your travels bring you to Louisville, Cincinnati or Bentonville. Please don’t hesitate to speak to one of our reservation agents; we’d love to customize your stay from start to finish. Thanks again for the invaluable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a sight in itself! The hotel rooms are very clean and very well decorated / equipped. There is modern art everywhere. There was a lot of thought put into the style and design of the hotel to make it comfortable and interesting for guests. Many surprises around every corner! The staff was extremely friendly. Great hotel! This is one hotel that will stand out in my mind forever!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Redwingsbestfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Sales Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hi Redwingsbestfan,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience at 21c on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed the design and details of our property. Be sure to checkout our sister hotels in Cincinnati and Bentonville--we think you'll enjoy them, too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

attended a conference -would never have picked this on my own-but realy liked it. Cool bathooom, nice desk, cozy bed-really liked restaurant proof and the front desk staff was EXCELLENT-helping me ship something-resturant recos -just really welcoming and nice

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Sales Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hello Drmander,
We are glad to hear that you discovered 21c during your conference in Louisville! We hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews