We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Nearby Hotels
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$177
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$186
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
$79
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveler rating
1,040
267
62
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
267
62
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred penguinscontemporary artunique hotelexposed brickmalin goetzbison burgerproof restaurantblack lightfun hotelmen's roombath productsturn down servicecorner suitecomfortable roomsvalet parkingbourbon trailexhibits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
915 - 920 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a wonderful hotel! It's an experience in itself. You won't want to leave the hotel. And if you do-its conveniently located to anywhere downtown! Loved the art! Everything it has to offer is fun and unique. A must stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Associate Sales Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hello Bugssy,
It sounds like you had a fantastic visit at 21c! I'm glad you were able to explore our museum galleries and took advantage of being in the heart of downtown Louisville. Thanks again for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the first siting of an oversized David statue and a row of red penguins on the exterior roof, this hotel is one of a kind. The art spaces throughout the hotel represent serious permanent and traveling art works that are moving, thought-provoking and fun. The hotel rooms are beautifully done, and the restaurant and bar, Proof on Main, are top quality and definitely worth a return visit.We had a great time there! Its location near several other museums makes this a very interesting urban setting to visit and spend some time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salmon42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Associate Sales Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hi Salmon42,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your visit to 21c Museum Hotel. I'm glad to hear that you found the art to be fun and engaging, and that your enjoyed your guestroom and Proof on Main. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've stayed here on business numerous times and it is by far my favorite hotel on the planet. The art galleries always have an enchanting surprise and the rooms are comfortable. Room service never disappoints.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristyladner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Associate Sales Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi Kristy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visits to 21c. I am glad to hear that you stay with us when your business travels bring you to Louisville. We'd love to see you at our new properties in Cincinnati and Bentonville too if business takes you there. We're looking forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We decided to take our 10-month-old on a road trip from Chicago. We heard great reviews on this hotel and restaurant. They brought us a crib to our room and even accommodated us at dinner at Proof on Main. The bellhop Richard is amazing. Museum is cool, bar is cool, and restaurant has a cool bird sculpture. Great stay and staff !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliHig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Associate Sales Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi AliHig,
Thank you for choosing 21c for your family's road trip getaway. We love when little ones visit our red penguins!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel was FUN to stay at. There was art work around every corner and the museum on the ground floor was open 24/7. We enjoyed exploring the hotel and getting surprised by the ever moving foam penguins. The restaurant was excellent. They are within walking distance of most downtown attractions. They are about 20 minutes from Jim Beam - our first stop on the bourbon trail. We were pleasantly surprised and I would recommend the hotel for anyone looking for something a little different.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coveredbridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Associate Sales Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi coveredbridges,
Thank you for staying at 21c Museum Hotel. I'm so glad to hear that your had fun while you were here and in bourbon country! We'd love to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews