We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Louisville Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North(Louisville)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
$141
$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
$562
$549
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
147
76
34
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
76
34
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenslugger fieldtwo bedroom suiteliving spaceice makerlouisville downtownfront desk staffan extended staywalking distanceparking garagecomfortable hotelfree breakfastbusiness travelerlarge bathroomthe rooms were niceper nightconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 276 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel few weeks ago for a concert that was in town it was walking distence to kfc yum center and slept really good on the beds and the bathrooms were nice and big they had nice set up on the suites like a big apartment nice heated pool i would recommend this hotel to anyone in town for concert or night out in louisville night it is close to everything downtown and your stay will be good my stay was i stayed 2 nights

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank cableguy2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Cableguy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm glad to hear is was the perfect spot for during your trip to Louisville.

Thank you for your business!

Mark Kirsch-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Very nice room- studio with kitchen. We didn't use it but had a full fridge and dishwasher. Nice bed with good pillows, bathroom, living room were good. Hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants as well as the riverfront park. Market street, Main Street, as well as 4th street area are all nearby. 4th street is more touristy with Hard Rock, etc. this would be a great place to stay it going to the KFC yum center and right across from Louisville slugger stadium. They offered food and drinks until 7pm but we skipped it for a restaurant. Breakfast is included as well. Overall the staff was very nice! The only bad part is directly outside the hotel looks kind of sketchy. Also parking is an additional $10 a night but it's in a garage.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jfedele85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

J Fedele85,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give an online review about your stay at our hotel.
We are so glad to hear that you stay was enjoyable and in a perfect location.

We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon in your future travels.
Warm regards,

Mark Kirsch-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed there for more than 6 months. Hotel Staff was very friendly and great value for money. There was the pretty lady cook who always walked around during breakfast to ask if everything allright every morning, which I really appreciated. The helpdesk always had fresh chocolate chip cookies ready for me as well. Room very clean and large. What more could I ask for. It was my home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NNA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

BNN,

We are so happy to hear we were able to makeyou feel so at home during your extended stay at our hotel. This is why my staff and i get up and come to work in the morning. we hope to see you again soon.

warm regards,

Mark Kirsch-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I recently needed to meet family in Louisville for just one night. The room was large and had a great living area for us to relax and play board games. The front desk guy on duty recommended a great restaurant downtown and breakfast was more than sufficient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aprilc846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

April,

Thank you for taking the time to leave an online review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels and as always thank you for your business!

Mark Kirsch-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Have stayed at many Residence Inn's. This ranks with the best.

The Staff was very professional and friendly, the night front desk manager (Katie?) was great, very helpful, and always a smile.

The facilities have been remodeled and felt very fresh. Nice large lobby. Evening snacks were plentiful and good.

The studio I stayed in was a remodeled room and again very fresh and well decorated.

The hotel is located just east of downtown, not the best neighborhood but a short 3 block walk to some interesting restaurants (which was a nice benefit). Also one block away from the the Louisville AAA baseball park which had a very good MicroBrew Pub in it. Good selection of home crafted beers.

Only complaint was the charge for onsite parking at $10 a night.

Was a good stay and highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces away from the main street. My room was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWade91302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

George W,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you were happy with our property as well as the service provided by Katie,.

I'll be sure to let her know she is appreciated.

Safe travels and thank you for your business!

Mark Kirsch-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews