We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best place to stay in Louisville” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Louisville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Louisville Downtown
Ranked #29 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Louisville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was a wonderful experience .from check in to check out . The staff was great from the manager to house keeping . Any questions I had they were prepared from great dining to great night life. They had maps and were very sweet .So if u have a trip planned to Louisville ky . Planned. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY!!!!

Room Tip: Stay in front side of hotel due to noise in rooms close to upper parking deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyStrickland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Mr Strickland,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. It truly is our goal to make sure every guest has a great stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon in your future travels.

warm regards,

Mark Kirsch-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    65
    24
    4
    7
See reviews for
65
48
5
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Had to come into town for family member having surgery. They day of the surgery was a very long and tiring day. We came back to the hotel to a wonderful Free comfort food dinner! Thank you! We will stay at this hotel again. It brought a pleasant end to a stressful day. Thank you again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GLioness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Glioness,

We are so glad to hear that you were able to relax at our property after a stressful day.

We hope to see you agin in the near future and as always thank you for your business!

Mark Kirsch-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
115 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here for two days while attending events at the University of Louisville. This was my first trip to Louisville and I'm so glad I stayed here! When I checked in I asked for some restaurants in walking distance...I didn't just get suggestions, I got recommendations and two excellent maps of downtown! I checked in on Valentine's Day and when I got to my room there was a chocolate heart waiting for me on my desk! The service was absolutely top notch, everything was clean and inviting, and the breakfast was delicious! I loved my room and really loved coming "home" to it each day. You can't beat the location, either! You're in walking distance from the Nulu district downtown and the Louisville Bat Stadium is just a few blocks away. Other restaurants, the University of Louisville, and museums are minutes away by car! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Louisville!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzustarTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Suzustar,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay we are so glad to hear we exceeded your expecations. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

warm regards,

Mark Kirsch-GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is my first visit to Louisville, Kentucky. I had picked this hotel as it was close to the place I was visiting. We arrived just after a storm and the place is still thick with ice. The receptionist at the hotel was warm and made up for the cold outside. Check-in was quick and we were up in our room is less than 10 minutes.
We had dinner is the nearly Baseball Stadium restaurant and again the receptionist was really helpful in pointing out the direction.
The breakfast is a full hot breakfast. It is enough to give one a good start for the day. In the evening there are hot food and snacks to tide you in before dinner.
The room was clean and large. It has a kitchenette but I didn't use it except to make coffee. I slept well in the 3 nights I was there.
The gym was well equipped and they even had an indoor pool. Unfortunately I didn't get a chance to use them.
I will go back to this hotel. The only negative is that they charge $10 for parking each night. I wish they would not. The rate is already US$160 per night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLCheah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
KL Cheah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

We are so glad to hear that your first trip to our city and our property was an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing in Louisville and our property in the near future and as always thank you for your business!

Mark Kirsch-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed one night on our way further south, it was so nice we are going back for a long weekend. The rooms are wonderful and very clean. From the hotel you can walk to the river park and all the trendy bars. It is easy on easy off from 69, the only thing to watch for is the parking it's under the building and it is not clear where you park to check in. There is a strange little side drive in the front of the building you can park there and go in the door to check in. Once your checked in it's no big deal and very convenient to get in and out from under the building.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Kathy,

My team and i are so excited that you had a great stay and even more excited to hear you will be returning soon.

It is our goal to ensure every guest has a perfect stay and we are so glad that we hit a homerun during your stay.

Safe travels and thank you for your business!

Mark Kirsch-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Decided to use Louisville as a stopping point on our way home from Chicago. Had stayed in Louisville the previous week for a conference on the way up but at a different hotel so we thought we would try out the Residence Inn. What a pleasant surprise! Great rooms with kitchenettes! The free breakfast was more than just coffee and pastries. Considering what you would pay for breakfast for two people at a restaurant, you need to calculate this into the overall cost of your stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CallisBurks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Callis Burks,

Thank you so much for trying our hotel and taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to create a great guest experience and the customer's voice helps us to achieve this goal. We hope to see you again in your future travels.

warm regards,

Mark Kirsch-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Although there is a $100 non-refundable pet fee, this hotel was awesome if you are traveling with pets...truly pet friendly. The rooms are small efficiencies with plenty of space and very clean! Despite being right downtown, parking is provided and the front desk personnel could not be more accomodating...we were greeted by name when we arrived around midnight! A hot breakfast was included and was wonderful! A great place to stay especially if you are traveling with pets!

Room Tip: Despite being downtown, our room was quiet...don't think there is a bad choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieDDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Foodie DDB,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you and your pets enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again during your future travels.

Warm regards,

Mark KIrsch-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Aloft Louisville Downtown
Aloft Louisville Downtown
#25 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#14 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Louisville Downtown
Address: 333 E Market St, Louisville, KY 40202-1219
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#20 Family Hotel in Louisville
#33 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Louisville Downtown offers easy access to all the city has to offer - excellent shopping, the Louisville Slugger Museum, and Churchill Downs. Guest rooms feature luxurious bedding, free WiFi, plenty of workspace, and full kitchens with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. Our pet-friendly property also offers complimentary hot breakfast and an evening manager's reception, as well as an indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing