We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Louisville Downtown
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hotel is very nice with updated rooms. Typical Residence Inn with a nice lay out and ample space. This location is kept extremely clean! Front desk staff was warm and friendly. Jenna went above and beyond and far exceeded our expectations with superior customer service! The location is ok....not quite in the heart of 'downtown', more of an 'up and coming area'. Wouldn't walk too far from the hotel at night. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamSpringHill_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to confirm what we already know which is that Jenna is a Superstar! I'll be sure to pass along your great remarks along as I'm sure Jenna will be greatful to hear. Thank again as we hope to see you again in the near future!

Mark Kirsch-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 259 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at this property for three nights over Derby weekend. We have stayed at many Residence locations and have always liked the accommodations. For Derby weekend, we were just hoping for a roof over our head in a convenient location. Well, they blew us away at every turn. The staff attended to our every need. They had a special Derby breakfast buffet with drinks and a omelette station. We were greeted with a Derby gift in our room and they even had a photographer on Saturday morning taking our pictures. When we got back after the Derby, our pictures were on a counter ready for us (no charge!). We saw the same staff over and over again, day and night, so they were definitely working overtime but it never phased them. They were always cheery and helpful. The hotel is convenient to downtown locations and a short drive from everwhere else in the area. We will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

AWC007,

We are so glad you stayed with us during the Kentucky Derby. It is our goal to leave our guest with great memories from this annual and world wide event. Hopefully we will see you again next year.

Sincerly,

Mark Kirsch-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here end of April and found the staff to be very helpful, friendly and had a caring attitude. I asked and was given an upgrade to the 2 bedroom suite as a gold elite member for the 2 nights we stayed here. The rooms were very nice and I must say the AC works VERY well, about froze me out of the bedroom since the t-stat is in the living room. My room sat along Preston St and I didn't have any noise problems. I drive a large vehicle and the parking was pretty tight to get it in & out when the lot was full. Room was clean and fresh except for the used shampoo bottle in the bathroom that housekeeping had missed, but after all, the ladies (and men) that do this job at any hotel are pushed to get the rooms done as fast as possible and often overlooked for the great job they do everyday.

Convenient location for downtown activities. The pre-derby festivities were taking place and there was lots to do. Lots of restaurants, bars and clubs within walking distance.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room on Preston St side or back of building for a little quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indy_Fan_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Indy fan man,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

warm regards,

Mark Kirsch-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I travel frequently in my Business travels calling on Military Bases throughout the Midwest US, and Its always nice to get back home. I live in Louisville, and every year my family and I get reservations at the Residence Inn, in Louisville to enjoy the Thunder Over Louisville Air and Fireworks Show and we have a Great time. Mr. Mark Kirsch, and his staff (special thanks to Maggie), make our visit unforgettable, and are very accommodating to all our needs. The rooms are spacious, clean, and designed very nice, and allowed us to visit with our other family members without crowding one another. I also liked the fact that the Hotel has upgraded to New Flat Screen HD Televisions. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone that would like to visit the city of Louisville. Thanks Mark, to you and all your staff!

Room Tip: Higher Rooms have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Bob,

I'm glad to hear you and your family had a great time at our property over Thunder over Louisville and I will be sure to let Maggie know what a great impression she made. We hope to see you again next year.

Warm regards,

Mark Kirsch-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because I had a difficult time finding other rooms. it was my first time at this hotel but not at a Residence Inn. Hotel was nicely decorated as were the rooms parking was fairly easy (although I had to pay $10/day) rooms were nice. BUT the hotel sits right next to an interstate and all night long I heard cars, sirens etc. Got a terrible nights sleep. I think I was on the 4th floor in an even numbered room. Also the price was listed at $299. Outrageous for Louisville. I did end up wrangling a discount but it was still crazy esp. when a room on the concierge floor at the Hilton or Marriott is less than that. So if you stay ask which side of the hotel your room is on and INSIST on the non freeway side. The area was a little seedy too and I walked past a few beggar bums when walking to dinner.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is NOT next to the freeway i think but am not sure it would need to be an odd nu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Cathy,

I'm sorry to hear you didn't get a good nights sleep due to the activity going on in the downtown area and our rates are higher than normal due to the Thunder over Louisville festival going on that kicks off the Kentucky Derby festivities.

Sincerest apologies,

Mark Kirsch-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here for Thunder over Louisville which meant the hotel was packed. The staff was very warm and friendly. Rooms were super clean and have everything you could need for an extended stay sans oven. Breakfast is a nice spread with hot/cold options. It is located in an up and coming area so there are many restaurants within walking distance. The only negative would be the wireless Internet. I checked it before the hotel was crowded and I was only downloading at 1 Mbps.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrentKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Brent,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay over Thunder over Louisville weekend. Sorry for the internet issue as we are currently upgrading. Thanks again and we hope to see you next year at Thunder or sooner.

Warm regards,

Mark Kirsch-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My daughter and I took a tour of the property looking at meeting space and the rooms. The moment we walked in the door we felt so welcomed. From the coziness of the front desk area (and friendliness of the staff) to the at-home feeling of the living room and dining area in the lobby, it was great!

They offer one and two bedroom rooms (suites), much like walking into an apartment. The kitchen is up to date and has everything you need of the luxuries of home, the bedroom is inviting and comfortable as well as the spacious bathroom area. Each suite has a couch in the "living room" that is also a fold out bed.

Learning that the hotel offers dinner during the week and being in an area close to everything you need was a nice perk. Also located near the newly updated area of Louisville...NuLu.

The meeting space located on the main level is beautiful and has nice, large windows that overlook the streets of Louisville.

I hightly recommend this hotel to anyone whether it be for one night, one week or a month, you cannot go wrong booking this property.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Treva68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to view our property and go online to fill out a review on your experience. I'm glad to hear the staff was warm and inviting and will be sure to pass alomg your great feedback.

Warm regards,

Mark kirsch-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#12 of 100 in Louisville
1,493 reviews
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#14 of 100 in Louisville
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville Downtown

Address: 333 E Market St, Louisville, KY 40202-1219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#17 Family Hotel in Louisville
#33 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $107 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Louisville Downtown offers easy access to all the city has to offer - excellent shopping, the Louisville Slugger Museum, and Churchill Downs. Guest rooms feature luxurious bedding, free WiFi, plenty of workspace, and full kitchens with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. Our pet-friendly property also offers complimentary hot breakfast and an evening manager's reception, as well as an indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing