We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm the biggest critic and I was thrilled”
Review of Jack Fry's

Jack Fry's
Ranked #3 of 1,772 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $65
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Highlands
Media, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'm the biggest critic and I was thrilled”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I just spent a week in Napa. This meal rivals REDD and Ad Hoc. Amazing everything. Catered to food allergies with ease. We had one happy mom, and 98 year old Granny. Read this and eat in peace.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DHS06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    126
    47
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
81 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Monday lunch at J.F.'s”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Not everyone is open on Mondays - and we were glad that brought us to Jack Fry's. The crab cake sandwich was a hit with both my wife & me. Tasty and filling - it was a great intro to a place with classic dishes and loads of history of the city. We'll be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sidda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
263 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good but somewhat Overated”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very food Hamburger and sandwiches but pricy for most entries.

Many people give it too high a rating for what you get and the atmosphere is lacking. They must have a good PR guy!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Jack Fry's is a Louisville classic”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

You really can't go wrong at this Louisville original. A classic restaurant offering a white tablecloth dining experience, Jack Fry's is perfect for a romantic dinner, a celebration, or just a laid back meal with close friends. Their burger is the best in town; their filet holds its own against any other Louisville steak house; the food quality is excellent, as is the service. And Jack Fry's makes its own ice cream each day with a new flavor.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Louisville fave”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is one of my favorite go to places when in Louisville. The food and service always are outstanding. I like the old 1940's masculine atmosphere. Traditional and elegant but not too much. I like it for lunch and dinner. The shrimp and grits are unbelievable and the desserts are also tops.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank medirep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Fry's also viewed

 

Been to Jack Fry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing