We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go!”
Review of Asiatique

Asiatique
Reserve with OpenTable
Asiatique is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #845 of 1,764 Restaurants in Louisville
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Highlands
Cross street: Speed Ave
Transit: Near bus stop traveling north and south on Bardstown Rd. Buses running every 15 minutes.
Description: An award winning Asian fusion restaurant serving dinner nightly. From small plates to entrees, we also offer an excellent happy hour daily from 5.00-7.00Pm and late night till 2.00Am on Fridays and Saturdays.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't go!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Bad experience all around....wondered why no one else was there at 7 PM....found out why.
Try another Highland restaurant....there are many awesome ones in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    9
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Truly innovative cuisine”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We sat in the upstairs dining room which was nice and quiet and led outside to a rooftop terrace. The restaurant has a diverse and affordable wine list to pair with all the different pan Asian flavors. We only had small plates so can't comment on entrees but all dishes were delicious and quite out of the ordinary. The wait staff were some of the nicest and most attentive I have ever encountered. They loved talking about the food and ingredients and it was very apparent that they enjoyed what they were serving. We would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank in2xtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gourmet treat”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The food and the margaritas were excellent. Parking off-street is provided. Great service too. Asian, Pacific Rim, Gourmet blend of menu offerings.

Helpful?
1 Thank reedness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
373 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Smelly atmosphere. Great food & service.”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Really shocked by the dirty smelly ladies restroom AND by the odor in the dining area last night! They had a glade plug in air freshener right by my seat. This is t the kind of smell that you want to get your appetite going. Thankfully the delicious food and good service made up for it. Well, pretty much made up for it anyway...the god news is that this is fixable if somebody addresses the cleanliness and smellliness!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank O-Lora-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After attending the theatre my wife and I went to Asiatique for a quiet meal. It was our first visit. We were very pleased. The food was creative and well prepared. The Wolf Fish was excellent and the salad with basel truffle dressing was super, just the right amount of subtle flavor --- really excellent. When I dine out I like the surroundings to be relaxing and inviting. I hate noisy restaurants. Asiatique was perfect with just the right amount of quiet background music. You can converse and enjoy your food. The service was attentive, but not intrusive. Our server was especially pleasant with a quiet smile and just the right degree of attention.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BenjaminGardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asiatique also viewed

 

Been to Asiatique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing