We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place and warm hospitality”
Review of Dupont Mansion B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Louisville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dupont Mansion B&B
Ranked #2 of 20 Louisville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful place and warm hospitality”
Reviewed November 26, 2010

The house is beautiful and we were made to feel right at home. Great location with several good restaurants within walking distance. Will definitely return if we visit Louisville again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyandMike06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    28
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
232
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We had a great stay at the Dupont Mansion Bed and Breakfast. The home is beautiful. Herb, Gayle and Genny did everything possible to make our visit as enjoyable as possible. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terriwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, MN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2010

A beautiful homebase as we explored the area. We spent Labor Day weekend in Louisville - so much to see and do. It was great to have such a wonderful place to stay and the breakfast each morning was fantastic. The innkeeper Genny did a great job of making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

This is our second year going to the Dupont Mansion, and each year you get the
feel of being at home. The owners are wonderful and friendly and the innkeeper
is fabulous just to be your friend. Genny made us feel like we had known her all
our lives. She is the Best!!! The rooms are beautiful and decorated to make you feel
like a period in time. The food is more than you can eat and a good variety each
morning. After you stay there once, you will want to come back again, just to visit the
people and be at home.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy2010BelAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Loved the entire experience, from the greeting to the restaurant recommendation to the breakfast. Fabulous renovation, knowledgeable owners and extreme comfort from the beds to the nicely outfitted kitchen for guests.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvillefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

The DuPont Mansion is beautiful and well taken care of. Our Room (the Edison) was well appointed and comfortable. The garden is a great spot to relax.

Breakfast the next morning was at the Inn at the Park across the street, as the innkeeper was not working at the DuPont. Very nice Innkeepers the the Inn at the Park with a great breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We had a fabulous time at the Dupont Mansion. Wonderful host Herb who was so helpful with all our questions. Served us a beautiful breakfast and Genny was there to see to all our needs. If I am ever back in Louisville I will definitely be staying with you again. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaggycleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
1,843 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Galt House Hotel
#28 of 95 in Louisville
3,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 95 in Louisville
1,310 reviews
Seelbach Hilton
#19 of 95 in Louisville
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dupont Mansion B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dupont Mansion B&B

Property: Dupont Mansion B&B
Address: 1317 South Fourth St, Louisville, KY 40208
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Old Louisville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DuPont Mansion B&B is an historic treasure with modern amenities. The tall ceilings, ornate fireplaces and carved woodwork look and feel like the circa 1889 Victorian Mansion that it is. Yet the high speed free WiFi throughout the Mansion, flat screen TVs in all guest rooms and Jacuzzi tubs in every bath (two are double) provide luxury beyond anything imagined over a century ago. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dupont Mansion Bed And Breakfast
Dupont Mansion Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing