We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dupont Mansion B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Louisville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dupont Mansion B&B
Ranked #2 of 20 Louisville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

The DuPont Mansion is beautiful and well taken care of. Our Room (the Edison) was well appointed and comfortable. The garden is a great spot to relax.

Breakfast the next morning was at the Inn at the Park across the street, as the innkeeper was not working at the DuPont. Very nice Innkeepers the the Inn at the Park with a great breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    28
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
231
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

We had a fabulous time at the Dupont Mansion. Wonderful host Herb who was so helpful with all our questions. Served us a beautiful breakfast and Genny was there to see to all our needs. If I am ever back in Louisville I will definitely be staying with you again. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaggycleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

This experience will live long in our memories thanks to the warmth of our Innkeeper Jenny and the remarkable interest and passions of the Mansion Herb and Gale...That added lustre to the beauty of the restoration and the attendant history...This is a Don't Miss experience

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duganize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at the Dupont Mansion, the food and service were excellent and it was a great change from staying in a hotel. It was like staying with family, I would highly recommend staying there if you're coming to the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbroNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hodgenville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

My husband and I spent our 9 year Wedding Anniversary in the Dupont Suite and it was absolutely beautiful. The 2 person whirlpool tub was perfect along with our dozen of Red Roses, chocoloate covered strawberries, and sparkling Apple Cider. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful served on fancy china. The Inn Keeper made us feel so at home and was so kind to us...This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast and it was truly great. Highly recomend this Mansion, and we will go back sometime soon...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMcBrides0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

Every thing about the Dupont was special, the rooms, Genny, the innkeeper, breakfast and our fellow guests. Would love to go back when they have the Christmas Open House.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiesusan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

If I were visiting Louisville again I wouldn't bother to check other options - I'd stay at either of the two B&Bs (practically next to each other in Old Louisville) owned by Herb and Gayle. The innkeepers are first rate too - they take wonderful care of the establishment and guests, and are very knowledgeable about the area and its history. The houses themselves are beautiful in their features and in the care devoted to their decor and maintenance and the rooms in the Dupont are splendid.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Areopagite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seelbach Hilton
#18 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dupont Mansion B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dupont Mansion B&B

Property: Dupont Mansion B&B
Address: 1317 South Fourth St, Louisville, KY 40208
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Old Louisville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DuPont Mansion B&B is an historic treasure with modern amenities. The tall ceilings, ornate fireplaces and carved woodwork look and feel like the circa 1889 Victorian Mansion that it is. Yet the high speed free WiFi throughout the Mansion, flat screen TVs in all guest rooms and Jacuzzi tubs in every bath (two are double) provide luxury beyond anything imagined over a century ago. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dupont Mansion Hotel Louisville
Dupont Mansion Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing