We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Diversion”
Review of Dupont Mansion B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Louisville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dupont Mansion B&B
Ranked #2 of 15 Louisville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2007

Somehow I ended up in Louisville intended for New York. It could have been a disaster and yet a sweet surprise sprung up in the midst of traveling confusion. I took a tour of the Dupont Mansion intending to perhaps one day return. As it turned out, I did return--that day! The hospitality was above and beyond; perhaps that's what led me back. The accomodations exquisite; it is obvious the owners have a brilliant eye for beauty and comfort. I'm sure I will continue to compare future B&B experiences to this one and so far it has been the best yet! It is such a rare treasure to have spent time there. I will not forget the incredible kindness to a weary traveler as myself.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 358 of 358 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2005

As this was the first weekend away from our 8 month old son we were rather nervous. Mary, the innkeeper, made us feel at home. From our late check in to fabulous home cooked brownies, to wine in the living room (with an amazing hand painted mural and grand piano) and a wonderul gourmet breakfast both mornings, everything was great. The rooms were impeccable and luxurious and we were able to look in all the unoccupied rooms and suites to see where we want to stay next time. Great restaurants are within walking distance, amazing Victorian architecture is everywhere and we even had great weather. We slept in the beautiful Hattie Speed room and enjoyed the fireplace in the bathroom! Everything was perfect and we can't wait to return! Thanks Mary!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emmylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2005

My fiancee/wife and I stayed at the Dupont over our wedding weekend at the end of April. We previewed almost all of the B&Bs in the Louisville area and the Dupont was clearly the cream of the crop. The rooms are beyond description. Our bathroom by itself was larger than most hotels rooms, had stairs leading to a large two person tub, a double vanity and a separate shower. The bed was luxurious and everything about the room was perfect. The house itself is a tribute to the architecture of the time/area, service was exceptional and the breakfast was some of the best we have ever enjoyed. We paid $200/night to stay in one of the suites and would have paid twice that for the experience we enjoyed. It was a perfect place to spend the best weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank seinenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Naddelger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herb W, Owner at Dupont Mansion B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reiserebekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 102 in Louisville
2,047 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#30 of 102 in Louisville
4,207 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#12 of 102 in Louisville
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seelbach Hilton
#19 of 102 in Louisville
1,804 reviews
21c Museum Hotel Louisville
#4 of 102 in Louisville
1,347 reviews
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dupont Mansion B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dupont Mansion B&B

Address: 1317 South Fourth St, Louisville, KY 40208
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Old Louisville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Louisville
Price Range: $129 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DuPont Mansion B&B is an historic treasure with modern amenities. The tall ceilings, ornate fireplaces and carved woodwork look and feel like the circa 1889 Victorian Mansion that it is. Yet the high speed free WiFi throughout the Mansion, flat screen TVs in all guest rooms and Jacuzzi tubs in every bath (two are double) provide luxury beyond anything imagined over a century ago. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dupont Mansion Hotel Louisville
Dupont Mansion Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing