We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Town”
Review of Hometown Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hometown Pizza
Ranked #490 of 1,781 Restaurants in Louisville
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: East Louisville
Description: Delicious food and service in your hometown for over 30 years! Featuring specialty pizza, homestyle pasta, salads and sandwiches. Casual, family-friendly dining.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Staying overnight in Louisville - getting hungry and getting late - want to get something to take back to the hotel.

Even a blind squirrel finds a nut sometimes. Luckily the GPS showed Hometown Pizza as the closest non-corporate pizza place. Upon entering, Tom asked if this was our first time trying Hometown. When I told him it was, he informed us that theirs was the best pizza in town. Bold claim. 30 minutes later, back in the hotel room, I have to admit that this, indeed, is one of the best pizzas I have ever eaten. Not having eaten at all the pizza places in Louisville, I don't know if there is a better pizza in town but, until I taste better, I have to agree with Tom.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“New location in Jtown”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This place just opened right across the street from my subdivison. Pizza are excellent! Reminds me of a not so greasy Pizza Hut. Look for coupons online otherwise the pizzas can get a little pricey.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blankenboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

service was OK, but not especially helpful. I ate there on two nights because there was nowhere else withing walking distance that appealed but the pasta on the first night was poor. The pizza on the second visit was bland and unappetising.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JackandWillsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Louisville's Best Pizza”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I just had to eat at this place every week while on business. It was where are family ate while living here. I just love their Maui pizza. I must recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

20 or so of us went there after a funeral visitation and we were taken care of by a great server who did a very good job. The variety of food that was ordered looked great and I would recommend it highly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tamiann61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hometown Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Hometown Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing