We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant dining with a view!”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #84 of 1,781 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: East Louisville
Cross street: Dutchman's Parkway
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Elegant dining with a view!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

One of the most elegant dining experiences in all of Louisville. Impeccable service, wonderful food and a lovely view! Be sure to step out on the balcony to see Louisville in all her glory. Worth every penny..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sassymae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    31
    19
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Amazing food, atmosphere, and service! Everyone was very polite and personable. Will hopefully be back soon!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cardinalgirl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very disappointing meal”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We went for a birthday celebration and it was very disappointing. First off nothing was exceptional except the prices. Our Sea Bass was the worst fish I have had at a white table dining experience. Our sons got filets and there was gristle in them which is totally unacceptable. This is a premium steak house that did not measure up to a Texas Roadhouse. The service was good but not exceptional. The shoestring french fries they brought were cold but they took them back and brought hot ones. I would not recommend this place because there are many restaurants in Louisville that serve a better meal at a reasonable price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Save your money, pompous restaurant”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

There are too many great restaurants in Louisville to waste your money on this pompous restaurant. The best thing about Ruth's Chris Steak House was the service. I have not had better service at any other restaurant. Of course the guy did get a $$ tip for our table. I don't make that much an hour. We purchased Ruth's classic meals. The Greek and Tomato salad was good. My husband got the steakhouse salad,which was field greens, that tasted like dirt and were bitter. The Thousand Island dressing tasted like egg salad. They serve bread with the salad. The bread is okay, nothing spectacular. I got my filet butterflied and split it with my daughter. It was burnt and chewy. My husband enjoyed his. We got mashed potatoes and green bean casserole as our sides. I make better of both at home. The green beans were crunchy, which I thought made the casserole gross like it wasn't done. We got strawberry cheesecake and chocolate almond clusters for dessert. The cheesecake was tasty. The clusters would have been better if they were chocolate covered peanuts. Overall save your money. This is an outrageously priced restaurant where the food just isn't worth it. I have had better meals for 1/4 of the price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitaCharlestown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Waiting time was okay as we lounge on the roof enjoying the view. Server was fairly knowledgeable with the wine, a little surprise. Food was decent as we the expectation level for Ruth Chris is quite high must admit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DC972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing