We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Louisville Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Ranked #29 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and Quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

Loved this hotel! Employees at front desk were very friendly and soft spoken. Maids were nice and quiet. This hotel is small but beautiful. Every area in it was very clean and smelled good. The room we had was small but very comforted for two people. It had a very nice mattress but ours may have been getting old as it was starting to sink in the middle some. Loved the room! Only flaws that I could see were some of the carpet areas getting a little worn and only stood out to me because all of the carpet was so nice. Other than that some seam showing in the bathroom wall. So that tells you there not much to complain about this place. And at the price we would most definately stay again. There is a Tumbleweed and BW3 within walking distance along with many other businesses very close. If you take a left out of the hotel onto the main street go about a mile and there is a movie theater and many more restaurants and shops. Nice little getaway! Has indoor pool and hot tub that are very nice and clean but small.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinspires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    51
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
41
32
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

I am very happy with this hotel. It had a beautiful room and great amenities. It was in a convenient location, close to a movie theater and plenty of restaurant and shopping. The staff was friendly and helpful. I loved the pool and whirlpool. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and if I'm ever in Louisville again, I will stay here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

My wife and I stayed here 6/5-6/7/09. WE were both very pleased with our choice. the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We wanted to do some sightseeing and the front desk clerk gave us a nice drive out towards Lexington which took us past several horse farms. There was a youth soccer tournament in the area so the hotel was completely full with families but our 4th floor room was very quiet. Accommodations were very clean and spacious, although the layout was a little different. It was hard to watch TV from the bed but we weren't in room much anyway.
The area around the hotel is very nice and there are several restaurants right nearby. There is also a new movie theater down the street. The price for the room was very reasonable. The indoor pool is tiny so don't plan on swimming for exercise. It only took us about 20 minutes to get to downtown Louisville from hotel and the Louisville Slugger Museum. I would highly recommend taking the family there if there are any sports fans. It has a lot of memorabilia.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miketp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

I had to double check to see that this was indeed a Courtyard by Marriott as the decor and level of service was much better than I'd experienced in the past. Apparently , the Courtyards are getting a much needed update and I must say it's very successful.

The rooms the most comfortable of our entire vacation with lots of room, an onsite laundry, a very nice lobby with complimentary magazines and newspapers as well as several flat screen TV's. The lobby has an open feel with a transitional decor that's relaxing.

Staff was impeccable (southern hospitality perhaps?). I overheard the clerk arranging to send up wine and cheese to a couple who happened to mentioned it was their anniversary. A 4 star feel for a 3 star price.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

Nobody wants any problems after 8+ hours behind the wheel or running between airline gates for flights. So, when you finally arrive at your hotel, it is a real pleasure to be treated as well as this lobby staff treated me. They answered all questions, ended up having fantastic suggestions for local restaurants (ask about Lynn's), and really brightened up the whole trip experience.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TechnicalTraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

We stayed at this conveniently-located hotel one night while traveling from Indiana to Tennessee, and wished we could have taken it with us. Less than $90 a night, for a beautifully furnished, immaculately clean king room. We put in our usual, and usually ignored, request for a quiet room, and when I reiterated the request at check-in was told they had noted the comment and had pre-registered us into the end room on the top floor. Bliss. Between the comfortable bed, the heavy drapes, and the utter lack of noise, we got the best night's sleep on the road ever. The staff is incredible. Maybe it's the hiring, maybe it's the training, maybe people in Louisville are just born that way, but every employee we encountered was helpful, and friendly, without any of that Mouseketeer persona that so often infects hospitality workers.

There is a nice little cafe downstairs with a good breakfast at a reasonable price, and they have a television at each booth. Marriott should find a way to clone our waitress.

It's a very pleasant surprise to pick a conveniently located budget hotel along the route for an overnight stay and be so pleasantly surprised. We were delighted with every aspect of this one.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cartaphilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2009

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to or through Louisville. The staff here is the best around. Everyone is accommadating and curtious. The rooms are always clean and the pool and workout room allow me to unwind after a long day. I stay in Louisville 2 weeks a month and I always choose to stay here. The Managers and Reps at the front desk do everything they can to make me feel at home. If you're interested in a hotel that caters to your needs, make sure and choose the Courtyard Northeast. We also use them for our customers and have never had a complaint! Thank you to Dave and the rest of the great staff at the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ayounggtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
East Louisville
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Louisville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Louisville Northeast

Property: Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Address: 10200 Champion Farms Dr, Louisville, KY 40241-6149
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#21 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a New Stay! The Courtyard Louisville Northeast is now renovated! Located off of I-265 and only 20 min. away from downtown Louisville, we’re a true stand-out among hotels near Louisville Kentucky. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides inviting media pod work spaces, free Wi-Fi, media library and access to the latest news & weather via our touch-screen GoBoard® The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect® which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. All guestrooms now feature modern designs complete with flat screen TVs, luxury bedding and mini-fridges. A favorite of leisure travelers among hotels near Louisville Kentucky, we’re only a few minutes away from Louisville Tennis Club, Basketball Academy, Hoops Sports Complex & Mid America Sports Center! In your free time, visit Tom Sawyer State Park, go shopping at The Summit Mall, or simply walk to any of the multiple restaurants located around us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisvillle Northeast Hotel Louisville
Louisville Marriott
Louisville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing