We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overnight on Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Louisville Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Ranked #31 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Overnight on Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My partner and I stayed overnight in this hotel as we were traveling on business. It was very close to our meeting place and to restaurants that were available for us. The hotel has recently been updated and was decorated nicely, clean and the staff at the hotel desk was helpful. I slept well and enjoyed my short stay. I did not have time to use the fitness center but the lobby was very presentable and overall a nice stay. I would choose here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    53
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
43
33
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cold Spring, Kentucky
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel over night so that I wouldn't have to wake up super early to come down to Louisville for the Louisville Triple Crown running races. After our stay we booked for the next 2 following races too because of the nice stay and price. The lobby is very nice, the staff is extremely friendly, there is a little bar area to the right of the check-in desk that was a nice surprise. The rooms were very nice, large. The bathroom was very clean and spacious as well. The beds were a little bit too soft for my taste but that's neither here nor there. There are tons of different places to eat if you want to go outside of the hotel for dinner, on the same exit and just one exit up as well. All in all, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Recently stayed here for field hockey tournament in the area. Stayed at the Residence Inn, next door, for tournament in December 2013. This is a far better property, albeit does not have the suites like Residence Inn. It looks to have been recently renovated, nice lobby, beds are comfortable as are the pillows. Room was clean and it's very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonniep71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We've stayed here before and liked it so we came back. This time, there were some dirty kids socks on the floor at our table in the Bistro, and then the hot tub was so full of foam that my wife wouldn't get in it. On the plus side, had a great sandwich and fabulous fries. But they should do better than this.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSchloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were passing through Louisville, KY and needed a room. We stayed at this Courtyard and were very pleasantly surprised. Everything seemed new in the lobby. The staff was very welcoming, and I was immediately recognized as an Elite level frequent stayer at Marriott. The room was clean, quiet and had all the ammenities. It was located in a shopping center with several upscale retail stores and nice restaurants. We walked to dinner and had a wonderful time. Checkout was easy. When I tried to get some coffee for the road, the pot in the lobby had run out, so the front desk attendent ran to the Starbucks on site and gave me a complimentary coffee from them. If I get back to Louisville, I'm staying at this property again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This past weekend, family and friends stayed at the Courtyard N.E. Louisville, Ky.
It was a large group, all there to celebrate a wedding. This hotel was perfect in
every way. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The lobby provided lots
of space to meet and socialize. The rates were very reasonable and the staff,
which always sets the tone of a great experience , could not have been better.
I haven't taken the time to review hotel experiences, but this one warrants a big
thank you from the mother of the bride.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CGM-Cincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We spent a Friday night with my daughter's high school marching band before state finals. There were almost 100 kids and several parents. The hotel was very nice and clean, the employees were very courteous and accommodating with our large group. The best part was that it has a large lobby with lots of seating which was very conducive to the kids hanging out or having an informal band meeting. There was also lots of seating in their cafe area for eating. They have a mini-Starbucks and snack shop. This hotel is in a great location with everything you would ever need nearby, and is the perfect place for a large group.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Suzannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
East Louisville
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Louisville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Louisville Northeast

Property: Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Address: 10200 Champion Farms Dr, Louisville, KY 40241-6149
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#21 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a New Stay! The Courtyard Louisville Northeast is now renovated! Located off of I-265 and only 20 min. away from downtown Louisville, we’re a true stand-out among hotels near Louisville Kentucky. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides inviting media pod work spaces, free Wi-Fi, media library and access to the latest news & weather via our touch-screen GoBoard® The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect® which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. All guestrooms now feature modern designs complete with flat screen TVs, luxury bedding and mini-fridges. A favorite of leisure travelers among hotels near Louisville Kentucky, we’re only a few minutes away from Louisville Tennis Club, Basketball Academy, Hoops Sports Complex & Mid America Sports Center! In your free time, visit Tom Sawyer State Park, go shopping at The Summit Mall, or simply walk to any of the multiple restaurants located around us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisvillle Northeast Hotel Louisville
Louisville Marriott
Louisville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing