We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good before, not this time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We've stayed here before and liked it so we came back. This time, there were some dirty kids socks on the floor at our table in the Bistro, and then the hot tub was so full of foam that my wife wouldn't get in it. On the plus side, had a great sandwich and fabulous fries. But they should do better than this.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSchloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 208 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were passing through Louisville, KY and needed a room. We stayed at this Courtyard and were very pleasantly surprised. Everything seemed new in the lobby. The staff was very welcoming, and I was immediately recognized as an Elite level frequent stayer at Marriott. The room was clean, quiet and had all the ammenities. It was located in a shopping center with several upscale retail stores and nice restaurants. We walked to dinner and had a wonderful time. Checkout was easy. When I tried to get some coffee for the road, the pot in the lobby had run out, so the front desk attendent ran to the Starbucks on site and gave me a complimentary coffee from them. If I get back to Louisville, I'm staying at this property again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This past weekend, family and friends stayed at the Courtyard N.E. Louisville, Ky.
It was a large group, all there to celebrate a wedding. This hotel was perfect in
every way. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The lobby provided lots
of space to meet and socialize. The rates were very reasonable and the staff,
which always sets the tone of a great experience , could not have been better.
I haven't taken the time to review hotel experiences, but this one warrants a big
thank you from the mother of the bride.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGM-Cincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We spent a Friday night with my daughter's high school marching band before state finals. There were almost 100 kids and several parents. The hotel was very nice and clean, the employees were very courteous and accommodating with our large group. The best part was that it has a large lobby with lots of seating which was very conducive to the kids hanging out or having an informal band meeting. There was also lots of seating in their cafe area for eating. They have a mini-Starbucks and snack shop. This hotel is in a great location with everything you would ever need nearby, and is the perfect place for a large group.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Suzannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Mom has always wanted to go to the Kentury Derby. So for Christmas, the family bought her a ticket. I found the hotel on line but I spoke directly to the staff. Outstanding! We drove down from MI. When we arrived, I asked for the gentleman I spoke to at the front desk to thank him. The hotel had happy hour going on and lots of people having a good time. We had a great time over the weekend. We are looking forward in going back in the future. I can't say enough about the staff. They really made the stay even better.

Room Tip: If you travel with family or parents, ask for a room next door to each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We live in Lexington, but we flew back into Louisville on a late flight, so we didn't want to drive home late at night. We decided to stay at this Courtyard for the night. The staff was very friendly when we checked in, and the room was clean with a comfortable bed. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My family and I were in Louisville for the National Street Rod Nationals and we stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Northeast. The front staff was very courteous and professional. When we asked for a room so we can have a better view of our truck and car trailer, they were very accommodating. Our room was nice and the cleaning staff did a great job keeping it clean. We got a chance to check out the fitness center, pool and business area. Nice, clean and well maintained. The pool might have been small, but for my kid, she didn't care, she got to play and swim in the pool and had lots of fun. The hotel is in a great spot if you need to do some shopping or grab a bite to eat. There is a Meijer, Target, Kohl’s, Old Navy, Wendy's, Subway Chik-Fil-A, Steak and Shake and a movie theatre. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone who is in Louisville.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KStep029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Hurstbourne
Courtyard Louisville East
Courtyard Louisville East
#67 of 102 in Louisville
174 reviews
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#22 of 102 in Louisville
663 reviews
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Louisville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Louisville Northeast

Address: 10200 Champion Farms Dr, Louisville, KY 40241-6149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#21 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $105 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a New Stay! The Courtyard Louisville Northeast is now renovated! Located off of I-265 and only 20 min. away from downtown Louisville, we’re a true stand-out among hotels near Louisville Kentucky. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides inviting media pod work spaces, free Wi-Fi, media library and access to the latest news & weather via our touch-screen GoBoard® The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect® which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. All guestrooms now feature modern designs complete with flat screen TVs, luxury bedding and mini-fridges. A favorite of leisure travelers among hotels near Louisville Kentucky, we’re only a few minutes away from Louisville Tennis Club, Basketball Academy, Hoops Sports Complex & Mid America Sports Center! In your free time, visit Tom Sawyer State Park, go shopping at The Summit Mall, or simply walk to any of the multiple restaurants located around us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisvillle Northeast Hotel Louisville
Louisville Marriott
Louisville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing