We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel July 11, 2013. All I can say is perfect. The staff was excellent. The hotel and room was clean. They made Starbucks coffee in the lobby which was a super plus for me. We planned to workout in the fitness facility which was small but enough for a good workout but it was full when we arrived. My husband liked that the shop sold Muscle Milk, good protein source after our workout at the local fitness facility. The hotel has a relationship with the Workout Anytime for members who want a more extensive workout. That was a great plus for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeeshW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay N, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the fitness center and Muscle Milk from the market! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 205 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for my sons lacrosse tournament and I always stay at Hilton....this hotel was truly beyond my expectations. It was very clean, modern, spacious rooms, and a great price. The lobby was beautiful and the bistro area was perfect with plenty of seating. I would definitely go back, thank you for a pleasant stay! I never had to request any extras of anything in the room, it was completely functional. Thank u!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

we stay here for the new year after going to see my brother and did noy want to make trip home. was very nice, fun pool and hot tub rooms were great and they had paul mitchell products that my wife loved bed was great. hotel was the cleanest i have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joshua1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We came from the UK for the Derby weekend. Despite been very busy the staff were never off their game. Polite, helpful and willing to help. It's a hotel to use as a base; you wouldn't want to spend a huge amount of time in the hotel itself as little to do, of course. However, for service, friendliness, cleanliness and functionality it's spot on.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here for the Kentucky Derby weekend as part of a package and I was not expecting much. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised. First of all, the staff IS AMAZING!!!! The gentlemen bent over backwards to be of service. They were always helpful and friendly and made us feel right at home! Donavan seemed as excited as we were for the Derby - for our sake! The hotel itself is status quo for a Courtyard as in no bells and whistles. However, it was spotless clean, smelled nice, sound proofing and light blocking was very good. It's in a great location. And again, you cannot beat how fantastic the staff is!!! Even on the Sunday after the Derby, there was NO PROBLEM to accommodate a late check out. I haven't experienced this good of service in 5 star luxury hotels. Something to be proud of, Marriott!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheGoGirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here for business. The hotel looks recently renovated and has the typical Courtyard lobby scene going on. The place is located near restaurants (a couple are walkable) and is on the 'better' side of Louisville.

Room Tip: Second floor and above, away from elevator/ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpartaBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, lots of shopping and restaurants close by.
The hotel is very nice, clean, has the new bistro and the rooms have been updated. The staff was the friendliest that we have seen at a Courtyard and the evening shift person remembered our names. He called us by name every time we came into the hotel. Very impressive. This is a great hotel for business or pleasure. Room was very clean and had everything we needed.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWO55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Aloft Louisville East
Aloft Louisville East
#35 of 98 in Louisville
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Louisville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Louisville Northeast

Address: 10200 Champion Farms Dr, Louisville, KY 40241-6149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#21 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $100 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a New Stay! The Courtyard Louisville Northeast is now renovated! Located off of I-265 and only 20 min. away from downtown Louisville, we’re a true stand-out among hotels near Louisville Kentucky. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides inviting media pod work spaces, free Wi-Fi, media library and access to the latest news & weather via our touch-screen GoBoard® The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect® which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. All guestrooms now feature modern designs complete with flat screen TVs, luxury bedding and mini-fridges. A favorite of leisure travelers among hotels near Louisville Kentucky, we’re only a few minutes away from Louisville Tennis Club, Basketball Academy, Hoops Sports Complex & Mid America Sports Center! In your free time, visit Tom Sawyer State Park, go shopping at The Summit Mall, or simply walk to any of the multiple restaurants located around us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisvillle Northeast Hotel Louisville
Louisville Marriott
Louisville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing