We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Louisville Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Ranked #33 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We visited July 8 -11th for a basketball tournament at the Expo Center. There is a Courtyard across from the Expo Center but this property is in a nicer area. The lobby gives a great first impression and there is a starbucks and a restaurant. The room was okay and the bathroom was a good size but we could see the imprint on the wall where a picture use to hang. Overall, I would probably stay here again. I really like the copy of your room charges they send, so you can look over them again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bball-Mom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    59
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
48
41
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We visited Louisville last weekend and were happy with this property. The rooms were clean and the front desk staff were very polite. My only complaint (and this may be more directed at Marriott) is that special requests were not honored. As Marriott Rewards members, our requests are saved for all reservations - extra towels and feather-free room. Neither of these were done for this stay. Other than that, we had a great stay. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traveller969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review. I apologize that the room was not set up to your request prior to your arrival. This is not the standard of service that we accept and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused for you.

I am available to discuss this matter with you further, if you would like to contact me at the hotel.

However, I am pleased to read that the remainder of your stay was to the standard you deserved.

Thankfully,

Don McNew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I liked this place a lot. It is out of the way, no doubt. But if you don't mind the extra drive, the property is excellent. Very nice facility, clean and modern rooms, friendly staff, free use of the local gym in the area, and very quiet. I would definitely do this again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Raphael,

Thank you for this great review. I am very pleased that you enjoy staying with us when visiting Louisville. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to improve your experience.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Don McNew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepy Hollow, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed here with my young children & felt very safe. The location was a little out of the way for my needs but worth the extra drive. The lobby & Bistro were impressive & the food was tasty. The Bistro staff accommodated my child's picky meal request & all of the staff were extra friendly. The rooms & pool area were clean. The surrounding area has many stores & restaurants. I would highly recommend this location for anyone in the Louisville area!

Room Tip: My room was located right above where the outdoor a/c units were & it was a little noisy for a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonMcNew, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Ginny thank you for your great review. I am very pleased you and your child has a nice stay. Additionally, it is great to hear that we were able to accommodate any special requests you may have needed during your stay.

We look forward to your return to Louisville and hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Don McNew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Checked in two times in the same week for business. Very friendly staff. Was welcomed both times with a smile and quick check in. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. This is one of the nicest Courtyards I have stayed at, and I have been to many. When I am in the area I will be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonMcNew, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
James,
Thank you for this great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the hotel and staff at the Courtyard Louisville NE. We strive to exceed our guest expectations every day.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Sincerely,
Don McNew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

We were very impressed with the updated amenities, cleanliness and super-comfy beds at the Louisville Northeast Courtyard. It was very convenient having the option to dine in or grab something to-go right in the lobby. And while I didn't use the Internet cafe or the touch-screen activity monitor they both seemed to be popular with other guests I observed during my stay. I would definitely recommend the property again and am sure that we would opt to stay there again if needed.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LeahK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonMcNew, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for a great review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and have shared you comments with my entire staff. We hope you come again soon, and thank you again for your kind words.

Sincerely,
Don McNew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed this past weekend for Thunder Over Kentucky. I must say this hotel was very impressive! Not was the hotel up to date but it seemed clean and the staff was extremely friendly. I forgot the women's name Saturday night but she was FANTASTIC! I hope Marriott knows what an asset they have on their hands. But I must say that their restaurant is very overpriced; over $6.00 for a single beer. It was ok, we had our own.

You can tell the owners take pride in their hotel....it shows.

I will return next year!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonMcNew, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Jerry,

I am very happy you enjoyed your stay over Thunder. I will be sure to pass along your praise to our staff. It is great to hear the positive comments on our newly renovated hotel.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Don McNew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
East Louisville
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Louisville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Louisville Northeast

Property: Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Address: 10200 Champion Farms Dr, Louisville, KY 40241-6149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#21 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a New Stay! The Courtyard Louisville Northeast is now renovated! Located off of I-265 and only 20 min. away from downtown Louisville, we’re a true stand-out among hotels near Louisville Kentucky. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides inviting media pod work spaces, free Wi-Fi, media library and access to the latest news & weather via our touch-screen GoBoard® The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect® which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. All guestrooms now feature modern designs complete with flat screen TVs, luxury bedding and mini-fridges. A favorite of leisure travelers among hotels near Louisville Kentucky, we’re only a few minutes away from Louisville Tennis Club, Basketball Academy, Hoops Sports Complex & Mid America Sports Center! In your free time, visit Tom Sawyer State Park, go shopping at The Summit Mall, or simply walk to any of the multiple restaurants located around us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisvillle Northeast Hotel Louisville
Louisville Courtyard
Louisville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing