We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location on the Ohio River,”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of King Fish Restaurant - CLOSED

King Fish Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: East Louisville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location on the Ohio River,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great location, nice facility, live bands from a bandstand by the river, great service, very good food. I returned a second time

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank robertcronk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    12
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Date Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We went to the Kingfish in Jeffersonville, Indiana overlooking the Ohio river and the beautiful Louisville, KY skyline for some delicious shrimp, live music and conversation afterwards. We enjoyed sitting on a park bench on the restaurants balcony overlooking live musicians playing the blues on the spacious deck below. The coconut shrimp were especially good when dipped in the polynesian flavored sauce. Get the blue cheese dressing for your salad. It has great big chunks of blue cheese and plenty of them.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattressMaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dissappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The staff was very unorganized ,was brought the wrong food twice.The food was NOT very good at all and it was expensive.Will not go back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Pretty Location but NOT good food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We ordered a oyster roll and it was awful. We told the waiter that we were stepping outside to take a couple pictures. When we got back our table was cleaned??? I ordered the crab legs and most of them were empty of meat? This is a pretty exspensive restaraunt and the food was horrible. The service was horrible too. The place seems old and dirty. The location is very nice! I reccomend just having a drink and leaving..........

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank valpoconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We scored on this cast....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

The restaurant was very clean and inviting. The food was delicious and made to order. The chef did an awesome job. The waitress for very nice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Fish Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing