We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”

Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant
Ranked #626 of 1,757 Restaurants in Louisville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Poplar Level
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

When i visit Louisville i make it a point to stop to have a big boy with fries. Great burger with a fair price... cant go wrong.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rschrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Reality Check”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

What happened to the Frisch's of my youth? The burgers was overcooked and boring and the salad bar was mediocre. the soup was the highlight of the meal and it tasted canned.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aviv52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food at great prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

If you want some great food at excellent prices, then Frisch's Big Boy is the place to eat. The food is cooked just the way you want it and the Service is exceptional. Try it and you won't be disappointed, matter of fact you will love it!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainFax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
78 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“These places are a far cry from what use to be a great place to eat.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I can remember the Kip's Big Boy restauants of day gone by. They were a treat to stop by & have lucnh or a snack anytime. But these place they call Frisch's Big Boy need a lot of help in the kitchen area. that all I have to say.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Come to FL please!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We ate breakfast at Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant on 2 separate occasions. I wish there were some in Miami. It would put a serious dent in Denny's Restaurants. Breakfast was wonderful. Not greasy, not oozing with butter ala Denny's, and in my mind, very affordable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roundabout1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing