We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you're looking for a awesome, little "Greasy Spoon" then you have to look no further!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barbara Lee's Kitchen

Barbara Lee's Kitchen
Ranked #645 of 1,748 Restaurants in Louisville
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hanson, KY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If you're looking for a awesome, little "Greasy Spoon" then you have to look no further!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Barbara Lee's Kitchen is a great little diner that fits the bill in a big way. Best restaurant breakfast I've had in a long time! Open 24hrs, breakfast served anytime and lots of smiling, friendly faces working there. We are from out of town but they made us feel like regulars. Barbara Lee's Kitchen will be a definite stop, everytime we're in Louisville.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bettyboop42413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,153 reviews
1,147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Great Diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Cozy little diner serving good food fast. I enjoyed a great breakfast here this morning. At one point every seat is the house was full and people waiting. As crowded as it was my food came quickly. Service was fast and friendly. Good prices also.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4bird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfast stops in Crescent Hills!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This place is classic, Small, with cash only on the door. Be prepared to go back in time. The food is good the price is right, the varity will suit all, and service will a smile. I love the eggs over easy, bacon toast, hot coffee, and I'm good. Come you will love it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
170 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Staff super nice - food delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Great diner experience. Basic menu served up hot and fresh! Don't go to Waffle House, try Barbara Lee's!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redgeorgiadawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast done right!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Don't let the appearance fool you, the food at Barbara Lee's is top notch! Best breakfast around, and service with a smile! Sit a while and watch the regulars, that's worth it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TMTTYRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbara Lee's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Barbara Lee's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing