We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good date night spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lilly's

Lilly's
Reserve with OpenTable
Lilly's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 1,748 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Highlands
Cross street: Patterson
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good date night spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We had Friday night dinner here on a recent visit to Louisville and would definitely return. Service was very good. If fact, I would rate the bar staff as excellent - friendly, well informed and professional. The menu was creative without being overly so (it was still food). The emphasis on locally sourced food was evident in the meal. The only negative comment I have is that the atmosphere is a little dated, but the older crowd that seemed to be the clientele didn't seem to mind. And neither did we with food and service as good as they were.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DallasFoodFinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    27
    19
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Based on several meals I've had from this place, I have to say I have no idea what all the fuss is about. However if a restaurant in this town is expensive and has a wealthy customer base, it typically is highly rated no matter what. Portions are very small as you would expect and prices high. Food usually ranges from good to very good on occasion. On the plus side the owner is very hands on and takes pride in her establishment. On that end, I give high praise.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, IN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lilly's for a unique dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great food, upscale menu, a little pricey. Ambience great. Not a huge restaurant, need reservations. Difficult to find parking on busy Bardstown Rd. area as there are many other little restaurants and bars in the area. Service was great.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank gold3493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckner, Kentucky
Level Contributor
174 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Beautiful atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

It is a pure treat to get to eat at Lilly's. They are known for their Kentucky raised products for their food. This is a great place for a date night. They have live music on some nights but it is not to loud and very enjoyable. If you want a taste of the Blugrass this is your place.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 2DIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome, local”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Lilly's is probably our favorite local restaurant. The food is always interesting, well-prepared, and extremely tasty. They use local ingredients when possible and really try to support local food in general.
I've had a salad with edible flowers, fries cooked in duck fat, and I truly miss the Chocolate Velvet from years ago.

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lilly's also viewed

 

Been to Lilly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing