We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza. Quick delivery.”
Review of Wicks Pizza

Wicks Pizza
Ranked #307 of 1,785 Restaurants in Louisville
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: East Louisville
Description: The Wick's Pizza concept started 25 years ago at the kitchen table of Michael Wickliffe's mother. Meredith and Mike put all the money they had, and borrowed a little from their parents, to open a pizza place in the historical and cultural neighborhood of Highlands, in Louisville KY. 25 years later, they have four locations with hundreds of employees and they wouldn't change a thing! Wicks' number 1 pizza is The Big Wick. With handmade dough prepared fresh in-house daily, piled high toppings and loads of cheese, it's no wonder Wick's has won Best of Louisville Pizza more than 10 years!
Madison, wi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza. Quick delivery.”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Great pizza. We got the Veggie and the veggies were not skimpy. Also, the crust was crispy and supported the mound of veggies. The cheese was a little less crispy than I like, but it worked well with the pizza. We also got the Cheese Toast, good, but a bit pricey for what it is.

Don't forget to ask for park and peppers of you get delivery, they did not automatically include it. However, it wasn't really needed!!

I would go back.

Helpful?
Thank Urbanmutant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Consistency matters.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Wicks never makes a anything less than a very good pizza. It just does not quite make elite status but it is one of the few really good pizza joints in town

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aviv52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love their spinach alfredo, though we substitue the chicken with italian sausage. We've only been to the 975 Baxter Ave location....but we are their greatest fans. Service has always been excellent, and the kitchen doew a great, speedy job. The bar side is jumping on weekends and the outdoor space is very comfortable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza and Baked Spaghetti!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

There were four of us in our party and we all left extremely satisfied! We all had either baked spaghetti or pizza. It was all AMAZING!!!!! The service was wonderful as well!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville,Ky.
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I love pizza and Wicks has the best pizza in Louisville. Though we haven't been to all the locations we've been to most of them and the one in New Albany is the nicest. They have several big screen T.V's in the restaurant and bar to watch sports while you're eating. The pizza is GREAT!! We always get the Big Wick and it's piled high with toppings! The service isn't always the best at Wicks, and we've found that at everyone we've been to but man the pizza is good!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kahuna51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wicks Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing