We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service, reasonable price”
Review of El Nopal

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Nopal
Ranked #491 of 1,781 Restaurants in Louisville
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighborhood: East Louisville
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: East Louisville
neebish
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, reasonable price”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Came upon this restaurant by chance while following our GPS to another, but non-existent, Mexican restaurant. Doesn't look like much from the outside but interior is 'authentic' and lively. Very colourful. Clean. Family friendly. Food was mucho excellente! Authentic. Generous portions, reasonable prices. Excellent service. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elbow92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good Authentic Food”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We recently ate here while in town with family and friends. It was a very good experience. We all enjoyed our meals. It was a very nice, clean restaurant. I would definitely go here again on future trips to the area. Good pricing and very large portions. You shouldn't leave hungry after eating here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OC_Travelers_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great food, and service. Love their chips and hot sauce! I tried their crispy beef tacos and they were delicious. Would go there again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momofede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Louisville”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Quick, friendly service. There are several locations in Louisville, and the food is consistantly deliscious at all of them. Great for lunch or dinner. Very reasonable prices. My favorite Mexican cuisine by far!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank veryexcitedKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

When we are in Louisville visiting friends we always eat at El Nopal. They are fast and friendly but allow us to linger chit chatting when we are done eating. We never feel rushed. We go to the one on Eastern Parkway near campus. They are also so nice when my boys speak Spanish to them!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Selena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Nopal also viewed

 

Been to El Nopal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing