We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value & service, great selection” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
Ranked #987 of 1,748 Restaurants in Louisville
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Neighborhood: Hikes Point
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good value & service, great selection”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Food was fresh, great selection in all sections, service was very good. Many of the standard restaurant dishes are offered at Golden Corral buffets, everything I had was good. Great choice for families, even the fussiest eater can find something and the cost is reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Attila7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
173 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had lunch yesterday at the Golden Corral on Taylorsville Road. The food was tasty. My wife loves the pot roast. I had a steak and home fries. The steak was tasty. I had broccoli and greens. They had good skillet cornbread. The dip ice cream was good, especially the butter pecan.
Our waiter was great. She was from the Philippines. I visited there twice while I was in the Navy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trouble38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUISVILLE, KY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Crowded and bland..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Quantity is there but quality is lacking. MY sons chicken leg was not well cooked and was actually bloody inside. It was crowded and the waitress seemed put out if we needed anything. The buffet wasn't kept clean enough and the bathrooms we dirty. We went to the preston hwy location..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELMOMS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I like”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

good food and lots of choice, good service, friendly place, with a surprisingly low price. recommend and will return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dennis f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not that much money and Hungry... This is your place...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

If you like all you can eat for not that much money, this is your place...

Food presentation was kind of messy...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leoquinones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing