We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, good beer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bluegrass Brewing Company

Bluegrass Brewing Company
Ranked #330 of 1,748 Restaurants in Louisville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: East Louisville
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, good beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We ate at the Fourth St. location and had a great meal. The service was quick and excellent. Their beer was pretty good - my porter wasn't quite as robust as I had hoped, but my boyfriend said the APA was one of his favorites ever, but we really enjoyed our food. Beautiful presentation, and well-made, original dishes. We thought the food was very well-priced for what we got.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    60
    21
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Stout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

OK - my ranking is for the beer. We did not eat here - drank and ordered an appetizer. The Bourbon Barrel Stout is so delicious. BE CAREFUL though - it went down so smooth - wow, I had too much of it. But if you like to try different beers - and you love a stout. Yummy - worth going here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DHKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So happy to see micro brewing in Louisville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We are in Louisville several times a year and it is great to find a new place to eat. The food was excellent and our server, Megan was full of information. The raspberry mead was one of the best brews we have ever tasted.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank fairynoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
133 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“IT'S A GUY PLACE!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I've been before but this time I took my wife with me. BIG MISTAKE!! They have great bar food and fantastic beer BUT this is not a place a place to take a spouse or girlfriend to. It is more of a sports bar. BUT THE BEER IS SO GOOD!!
The next time I'll leave her at the mall and I'll eat and drink alone.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VikingHurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Micro Brews!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I dined / drank at the 4th St location in Louisville. The beers are excellent. If you enjoy darker micro brews, then this is definitely the place for you. The lighter beers are also excellent, but I truly appreciate a brewery that can hit the nail on the head when it comes to dark beers. There is also a decent selection of seasonal beers. Overall this is an excellent brewery.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shadowz425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluegrass Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Bluegrass Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing