We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere”

Bristol Bar & Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Bristol Bar & Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #229 of 1,785 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Lyndon
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We went there for a late lunch so there weren't a lot of people there. They have a nice variety of beers which pleased my husband as he likes a good IPA and likes to try different ones that we don't usually get at home. His fish tacos were okay but not outstanding. My steak sandwich was pretty good. The service was good but, again, not outstanding. Love the atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShaSha66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    38
    17
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Louisville Spot”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Two words - GREEN CHILI WONTONS - best appetizer anywhere. Worth the trip. Although everything on the menu is pretty great. The Bardstown Road location will always be the best location.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFool67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge Letdown”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We paid a visit to Bristol based on a reccomendation from a desk attendant at our hotel. Upon our arrival the restaurant seemed nice enough, with a relaxed atmosphere. The waitress was very nice and attentive. I ordered a NY strip, and my wife ordered a peppercorn strip. My son and his friend both ordered burgers. When the steaks came they were both cooked to our satisfaction, but both were very bland. It seems there was no seasoning at all. The boys sad the burgers were excellent, and by the time we left I wished i had ordered one too. The worst part was the bill, which by the time a tip was added was $100. During our trip we had much better meals for much less money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cutch66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service, and Filet”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Like service and food; Try there filet; great bread; great salad; wish they had baked potatoes but can get there anywhere; I have been to one on hurstbourne lane; outside dining in summer

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete4633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a local hangout, with really good food at a moderate price. Bristols has been around for years and many from my company go there for lunch. Give it a try! You'll be glad you did. Great rolls as well!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bristol Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Bristol Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing