We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this place has gone down” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rafferty's of Louisville

Rafferty's of Louisville
Ranked #243 of 1,748 Restaurants in Louisville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: East Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“this place has gone down”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I use to love going to rafferty's. they always had great food. went for a carryout. they couldn't get it together. all I ordered was soup! while I was waiting I noticed the lobby was filthy. worse than a run down Chinese restaurant. the windows looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a long time. there are far more eateries to try. I cannot recommend going here anymore.!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiffertom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    9
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Couldn't of had a better server! Very helpful. Her recommendations were right on the money. She should give lessons to any future servers! Food was great!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We go to Rafferty's at least once a month for lunch. It's pretty easy to get in and out in an hour if you work nearby. They have an awesome chicken fingers salad that I absolutely adore with either their homemade garlic ranch or blue cheese dressing. An, OH, those little honey-drizzled croissants! To die for......... They offer a great hamburger/cheeseburger as well. The only thing I do not like about their sandwich menu is that now everything is a la carte. You can easily spend $15.00 for just lunch without tip when you start adding things up. I really think that this a la carte thing is a mistake for the lunch crowd. I was there last week and it was not NEAR as busy as it was 4 or 5 months ago before the change. Worth a try if you're out by Springhurst, though. I like it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
243 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great catfish!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband loves catfish and is very picky about it. This restaurant has the best and is always a pleasant experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank momof3bluegrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
195 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This place has a good steak sandwich. I also love their peanut butter pie. The service is not that good.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hoosierboy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafferty's of Louisville also viewed

 

Been to Rafferty's of Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing