We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mark's feed store. A hometown favorite”

Mark's Feed Store Bar-B-Q
Ranked #12 of 1,781 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Highlands
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mark's feed store. A hometown favorite”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a reasonable meal that tastes great, it's mark's. The best on the menu is anything barbecue. You pick it and you'll live it. Surprisingly the salmon burger is one of my favorites here. Always get the pasta for the side dish. Beats fries anytime.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    229
    84
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Have Been Twice and Will Go Again”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

On our last two trips to Louisville, we made our way out to Marks' for some excellent barbeque. Nice clean and airy space upstairs and down. Great menu options. Afterwards, take a walk thru the neighborhood. Oh, and, don't forget to buy some sauces to bring home with you!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BOVCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawford, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Value”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We love bbq and know that it's different all over the USA, from tomato-based to vinegar-based. Mark's had a perfect honey-based sauce, outstanding wings and delicious ribs. We loved that everything was served in a cake pan. Cute touch. The service was a little slow, but the place was full and the food was worth the wait.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'll go back!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

There are a few Mark's stores near Louisville. I had a brisker dinner with mac n cheese and fries. Everything they brought was good, even the unsweetened tea. I love their fried pickles!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Service was fast and great! Food was well priced and amazing! Fried pickles were great! Pitchers of beer were cheap and the BBQ was awesome!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Madrugb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mark's Feed Store Bar-B-Q also viewed

 
 

Been to Mark's Feed Store Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing