We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite restaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #151 of 1,748 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: East Louisville
Bardstown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Carrabba's Italian Grill is my families all-time favorite restaurant. We have NEVER had a bad meal there. We try to save it for special occasions, but usually manage to eat there about once a month. It's awesome!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jkl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    36
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,755 reviews
1,216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 635 helpful votes
“Not a fan..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My team after leaving the office wanted to go to a restaurant.. We usually don't go to chain places but since it was rainy and getting late, we decided to stop at ODI's other sister restaurant chain restaurant Bonefish but it was an hour wait..(Not a big fan of them). We walked over in the rain to Carrabba's and got right in. (I preface once again that I lived in the Northeast for 44 years and in italian Community, also I am an Italian citizen who lives part time in Italia)...SO going to Carrabba's is just not a great experience for me.. I tend to stay with meat or salads.. I had the short rib over orzo for 20 bucks. (Special).. the meat was fatty, orzo sticky and the flavor fair. The olive oil they serve is bland and see thru.. The salad is actually good but do not like the lentil soup. The dessert was your typical chain dessert of some chocolate type tiramasu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
195 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Ok food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The wife and I tried this place. The food was very good. There was a bit of a wait. My only complaint was the size of the portions. I left still hungry.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hoosierboy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A bit snobbish”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had just came in off of a ten hour driving day and were all hungry. Upon arriving, we were told there was a 25 min. wait, which ended up being only about 15 min. which was a pleasant surprise. Our waiter seemed snobbish, and another waiter brought our order, which my husband's was wrong. They apologized and brought back the right one saying it was an easy fix, because they just "scrape it off and grill everything off and re-plate it." Which would be fine, but my husband is allergic to dairy. The food was ok, but we probably should have went somewhere else for more upbeat wait staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lrrpeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“late night still good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We ate at the bar, and Allen was very nice and friendly even though it was about 10P - almost closing. There was some moving and chairs and such in the restaurant, but the food was good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing