We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wick's Pizza Parlor

Wick's Pizza Parlor
Ranked #1,013 of 1,748 Restaurants in Louisville
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Seating
Description: Wick's Pizza is a full service restaurant with a fun, quirky, high energy atmosphere serving Specialty Pies on dough made fresh in-house daily. Our pizza is loaded with cheese and piled high with toppings. No wonder we've won Best of Louisville for more than 10 years! Pizza not your thing? We've got pasta, sandwicks and salads too! Stop by to watch the game on one of our many large screen TVs, or come by to party with your favorite local band. Need a place to hold an event? Check out our private party rooms and a catering menu that will be easy on your wallet. We've got it all! Wick's Pizza, home of the Big Wick. Big pizza, big fun!
Lebanon, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots of pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nice pizza, very heavy. Will definitely fill you up. Also a nice selection of draft beers. Nice place to watch the game.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Culpeper
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

The pizza here is phenomenal. The service is generally very good. The restaurant could use a little updating and cleaning. Or at least the one we went to. I'm not sure which one we actually went to, but we've been to a couple different ones over the years. I don't live in Louisville but I have family there and we love to make a visit to Wick's anytime we are in town. The kids love it and you can be as loud as you want pretty much. Not that there's a bunch of screaming or yelling, but it's a fun and noisy environment when it's crowded. The bathrooms were as clean as you could probably get but they're old so they look run down. Same with the carpet. I felt comfortable eating there though. The staff were clean and from what I could see in the kitchen everything looked clean. If your visiting the Louisville area and you want good pizza, this is the place!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyTrails4U2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza in Louisville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Hands down, this is the best pizza in Louisville. I always tend to get the big wick, but they are all good choices.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank xaraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
120 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The Big Wick!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Fantastic food. I love the food. The Big Wick is the bomb. The pizza bread is good. They have a lunch buffet. Good food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflintown, PA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Meatball Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

While staying at the HGI outside of Louisville, we ordered delivery from Wicks Pizza. The meatball pizza was incredible! Nice thick crust loaded with pieces of meatballs and covered in cheese. The house salad was huge, loaded with toppings, and was very fresh! Delivery was quick and everything was still hot when it arrived. I love good pizza and Wicks’ hit the spot!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cfpsu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wick's Pizza Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Wick's Pizza Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing