We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Options options options” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramsi's Cafe On the World

Ramsi's Cafe On the World
Ranked #32 of 1,748 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Highlands
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Options options options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

If you are into trying new things this place is perfect..you won't find your typical dishes. Great "Bardstown Road" atmosphere!

Helpful?
Thank ABSeymou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    156
    36
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
407 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Very Eclectic Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We visited early (around 5) on a Friday evening. There were plenty of tables available both inside and out. I had the Curried Chicken and Shrimp Paella and my wife the Fish Tacos. Both were very good with generous portions. The service was mostly attentive and good overall. The table and chairs were a bit on the small size. For this price range (entrees mostly $12-18) I thought there was a wide and varied selection of items. The food we ate was very good, the service and decor was average to good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UKgrandej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Something for all nations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

For both outside and indoor dining, the atmosphere is exceptional with an eclectic blend of international pieces. This reflects the menu, which is a blend of the best of international cuisine at a reasonable price. All 5 of our party were well pleased.

Helpful?
Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious global cuisine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

A group of our family went here for dinner while visiting Louisville and had a delicious dinner! Everything our group had was great. Our service was a little slow, kept forgetting things, brought my entree out before my salad and before everyone else's meals. The food made up for it thought. And the KY bourbon creme brulee was to die for!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
176 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Went for the Sunday brunch buffet. It was fabulous! Had a great variety of foods known in different cultures, fresh organic eggs on the omlet bar, and a vast array of wonderful desserts! The only dessert that didn't seem homemade was the carrot cake as it was about the same as one you'd get in a grocery store and didn't have authentic creme cheese frosting. It was the only disappointing dessert but all the others, including all the other goods we tasted off the buffet were great! Our server was also a disappointment. Don't know if she was overworked with too many tables to tend to or because it was a buffet, she didn't give us all of her attention, but we called ahead asking for a table for 4 plus a high chair and then had to go find a high chair on our own after being seated at a table for 4, then didn't have enough silverware so had to go find more, never had our drinks refilled during the entire meal and waited quite some time for our bill and only got it after flagging our waitress down. Needless to say, I didn't leave a very good tip for the service. BUT, the atmosphere of the place, being very quaint and antique looking and the food was so good, that I can't wait to go to Louisville again and eat at Ramsi's Cafe!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramsi's Cafe On the World also viewed

 
Louisville, KY
Louisville, KY
 

Been to Ramsi's Cafe On the World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing