We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Mexican Restaurant Louisville KY is El Torazo!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Torazo Mexican Restaurant

El Torazo Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #341 of 1,748 Restaurants in Louisville
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Louisville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Restaurant Louisville KY is El Torazo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I love this place! For me El Torazo is the best Mexican restaurant in Louisville, KY. Great salsa and chips, margaritas, fajitas, enchiladas, and more. I've been eating at El Torazo since the first day they opened for business and it's always been one of my favorite restaurants to meet friends and celebrate life. One of my personal favorites is the camorenos norteneos(not sure on the spelling), an amazing dish of bacon wrapped shrimp bathed in sweet bbq sauce, and served with rice, beans and a fresh salad. The enchiladas made with chorizo sausage and red sauce is another of my favorites that I highly recommend you try the next time you're in Louisville, Kentucky.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Earl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
256 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Had a chicken dish that was great!!! Service was great and food was nice and hot and fresh!!! Will definitely be back if in the area!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigdaddy71100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Mexican for the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Attentive service, fresh chips and plenty of them. Just what you would expect in a great family Mexican dinner

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SEB103054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This was some of the best Mexican food I have had. Servings were nice size not the typical over eat size but manageable. The cheese dip was great as well. You will not be disappointed with this one.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best salsa in Louisville!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

No joke, folks... This place is solid. Very fresh food. Salsa is best in Louisville. Never had a bad meal here. Margaritas are good. Fajitas are tasty and consistent. Service is outstanding.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WarrenPeace101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Torazo Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Torazo Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing