We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price, Space and Location...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legacy Hotel and Conferences

Legacy Hotel and Conferences
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Louisville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Legacy Hotel and Conferences
Ranked #56 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Price, Space and Location...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I loved the Leagcy conference center.

I will simplify it to this, u have access to a large collegete gymnasium with top of the line workout equipment, an olympic swimming pool and 2 basketball courts.

The price is very affordable.

Each room is extremely spacious and even has a keureg with 2 coffee kcups.

And an onsite coffee shop, bookstore and a large cafeteria.

Hotel top of the line in cleanliness as well.

Do it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms were so spacious and inviting. Bathrooms were way bigger than I thought they would be. Two sinks; one in the bathroom and one just out side the bathroom where the coffee maker is placed. Which made it easy to prepare things for the kids. Atmosphere was warm and receptive. The elevator was a little small, but it worked. Flat screen television in the room was cool. We also took full advantage of the free Starbucks coffee in the lobby everyday. And, we ate at the campus cafeteria which was fantastic and the price was definitely right. Plus, we had access to the café, playroom, pool, indoor basketball court and the on campus Lifeway Christian Bookstore. To top it all off was the peaceful surroundings. Plus the courtyard is so relaxing. I understand this a private hotel and not just anyone can stay here. You actually have to have business with the seminary to stay here, but if you do it is the place to stay in Louisville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We made reservations at the Legacy Hotel on Boyce College Campus. We ask for a room with a king bed, we got a suite but only a queen bed. Bed was older and squeaked every time you moved. Bed linens were clean but seemed older. Room was clean but somewhat outdated. Nice flat screen tv in both rooms, Keurig coffee maker and mini fridge were great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stay here on business a couple nights every month. The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean. They have Kurig coffee makers in each room. They have free Starbucks coffee (from a huge dispenser). Glad it was recommended to me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband had to be at the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary to take a class and I chose to come along with him and bring our two children. I'm so glad we did! We stayed in a suite, which meant the kids slept on the pull out couch, but they essentially had their own room (there was a door between our rooms, although it didn't lock). The room set up was better than I expected and both the bedroom and living room were huge.
Some of the biggest perks I saw of staying here as a family were 1) room for the kids to run outside (in the Seminary Quad, 2) free Starbucks Coffee in the Lobby, which I took advantage of usually twice a day, :) and 3) the recreation center with workout facilities, a wonderful indoor pool/kiddie pool, and a playroom stocked with toys, kids DVD's and a Wii. The kids and I went off campus several times to go to the Zoo, etc., but we really could have stayed on campus all week and the kids still would have had a blast.
My only two drawbacks are minor: 1) there is no continental breakfast (we just brought our own breakfast food, so it was not a big deal) and 2) it was not the absolute cleanest hotel room I have ever seen. My standards for hotel cleanliness are almost impossibly high, though. There were a few stains on the floor, and the bathroom floor felt like it needed to be mopped. Also, when we pulled out the sleeper mattress on the couch there looked to be a few droppings of some sort on the mattress pad. I just cleaned them off and put the sheets on top. It is a rather old building, but it really adds to the charm of it, in my opinion.
One final plus, the staff (both front desk and cleaning) were helpful whenever we needed anything. We will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: The suite we stayed in was huge, and the price is very reasonable for the upgrade. That being said...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
245 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently stayed here while attending our nephew's graduation. It is situated on the grounds of Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, which is a beautiful campus setting. It was very close to town in a residential area that was convenient to the interstate. The rates were very reasonable and the rooms were large and nicely appointed. They had a Starbucks coffee machine in the lobby and next door at the college, there was a Starbucks coffee shop as well as a nice fitness center. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had reservations at another area hotel that turned out to be so bad, we checked out 20 minutes after checking in. At 1:30 AM, the Legacy Hotel staff was wonderful assuring us they could accommodate our family, gave us their address and directions, and were so attentive as we checked in.
The hotel is on the campus of the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary. No alcohol or tobacco are allowed on campus. As hotel patrons, we had access to the campus center which boasted a swimming pool, whirlpool tub, and kiddie pool (indoors); various game tables, racquet ball and basketball courts; and several small coffee/deli style eateries.
We would stay there again. Thank you to the staff for salvaging our trip to Louisville, KY.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Ramada Louisville North
Ramada Louisville North
#67 of 95 in Louisville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#62 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Hotel and Conferences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Hotel and Conferences

Property: Legacy Hotel and Conferences
Address: 2825 Lexington Rd, Louisville, KY 40206-2997
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Number of rooms: 70

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing