We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming ...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quattro - CLOSED

Quattro
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: W Muhammad Ali & 4th Street Live
Description: Quattro is the only locally owned and operated authentic Italian restaurant to be found on 4th Street Live! We offer a full range of mouthwatering Italian dishes ranging from fresh gourmet salads to Tuscan steak with garlic butter and lemon aioli and Roman inspired flatbread pizzas drizzled in oil and fresh herbs made from scratch. Our homemade desserts, well decadent. Our signature bar features an extensive wine listto impress even the most knowledgeable sommelier in the office. Louisville’s favorite craft beers from the Bluegrass Brewing Company, Kentucky Bourbon Ale, and Breckenridge Avalanche are also available. Stay with us after dinner, or join us after your evening at the Arena or Arts, for dessert or drinks and enjoy our lively nightlife with a unique fun atmosphere, great people and tapas bar menu. Quattro is truly a unique experience we look forward to seeing you!
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Welcoming ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner on our first night in Louisville at Quattro. The restaurant was open and spacious, and the wait staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Try the pork chop, you will not be disappointed. It was mosit, tender, and gently covered in a slightly sweet glaze that perfectly complimented the chop.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanR94024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a lucky find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Brand new place, no reviews, we just took a chance. We loved it. Our server was very attentive, the food was very good and the decor was very attractive. The bar looked like one we would come back to on another occasion. It was busy that evening, we could tell the owners were helping out. Our only issue was we were seated near the door and received a cold chill every time the door was opened. We will return and so should you.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gandmfausel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quattro on 4th Street”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a good review in CJ news. Really looked forward to good food but salad was very wilted and mussels had lots of large circles of hot peppers. Too spicy. The calamari had too much breading and was very dry. Probably won't return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CindyHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“food was fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were visiting from Chicago and stumbled on this restaurant in searches online for 4th street. We dined there on 03/30/2013 and it was not very crowded. It certainly cannot be because of the food. We had a flatbread and the goat cheese appetizers and they were fantastic, so fresh, I had the rigatoni with pancetta dinner and my wife had the linguini with clams and pancetta. Both were spectacular. I hope the word gets out on how fantastic the food is here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“New and wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

The atmosphere is casual elegance with wood, stonework, & modern lighting. The food different & delicious. The chef/owner saw my friends, walking around Louisville stopping to check out menus for dinner, stopped here looking to see if a menu wa posted for passersbu to view before they opened for dinner. The owner, saw them looking in & stopped to open the doors & ask if he could help them. When they told him what they we doing, he let them in & gave them menus to look at. Little did they know, I was back at the hotel scoping Open Table for restaurants that took reservations for dinner & found Quattro, saw that it would have something for everyone, took reservations, &....it was kismet. Loved every minute of the pappardelle pasta, the wine & the atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Holly42201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quattro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing