We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FOOD!”

Cardinal Hall of Fame Cafe
Ranked #109 of 1,757 Restaurants in Louisville
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami
Level Contributor
112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I loved the restaurant! The little hall of fame was great too. Great food, good price, nice atmosphere!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrsg324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    102
    58
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“For a quick and filling lunch try Cardinal Hall of Fame Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I often meet a friend here. This is restaurant is conveniently located near U of L and several area hotels as well as the Kentucky State Fairgrounds. The servers are prompt and friendly. The food is not fancy but it tastes good and is filling. If you are on a tight lunch schedule this is the place to go. Finally, the prices are quite reasonable. This is the place to get a burger or a Cobb salad. The bar also has an extensive selection of beers and wines.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gent258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcoa, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Building, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

My friend and I went at 8:30 and they close at 10. The server was really nice and didnt try and rush us. TVs everywhere. Not a huge sports fan but the atmosphere was good. I ordered the Ribeye and it was great. Huge salad and the potatoe was very good also. Bathrooms were very clean. I would go again. Great Beer selection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bekah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“great great great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

food and service was really great ,wide variety of food and beverages, very nice sportsy interior, has gift shop for school fans,was fairly priced, make sure get there little early as peak times very crowded,definatly a place to eat,and watch games

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank frtliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hall of Fame meal & service here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

It has been a slam dunk win the game meal at this Louisville, KY restaurant each time we get the privilege to go here. We drive to Louisville once a year for the wonderful Women of Joy conference there in the spring (3days/2nite Phil Waldrep Ministry awesome conference www.womenofjoy.org). This is one of the treats we allow ourselves to get nice meal places that we enjoy on that wkend. It has the TV's at every table & lots of interesting sports memorabilia everywhere. We have always received excellent service, even when it's wall to wall customers on the Louisville vs. UK basketball tournament time! And the steak meal that I always order is cooked to perfection -so tender & juicy melt in your mouth kind of steak. I order them medium rare & they do it just right! But you can also get burgers/fries or things such as chicken comparable to any sit-down restaurant. Great appetizers & desserts as well. Prices are comparable to most steakhouses, not McDonald's of course. Also it's convenient to the area of the Women of Joy conference there at the fairground arena & so many nice hotels. Next to no drive & could be easily walked to, if your health & walking ability was better than this old granny's is! :) Go & enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OHisHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardinal Hall of Fame Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cardinal Hall of Fame Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing